You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Consensus Day 1] Dan Larimer's Introduction to EOS talk

in #eos7 years ago

EOS is going to be an amazing system and token! Thanks for the video!

EOS processes blockchains in parallel making transaction speed and bandwidth higher.

It provides built in functionality, like any OS, for developers, allowing them to make applications faster.

It is very well backed by people with money and should be well marketed and well accepted by industry.

Those are my first thoughts and opinions, and I will surely be buying EOS tokens as soon as they are available! To find out about token distribution, sign up for their email newsletter here: http://eos.io/

Sort:  

I've signed up for the newsletter but was wondering whether I would need BTC or some sort of crypto currency to buy the EOS tokens when they become available or will I be able to use real money? (I don't like using the term "real money" but you know what I mean)

I don't think it is common yet to be able to buy crypto coins/tokens yet, although we did do it for the VIVA ICO. We accepted wire transfers. I would say, wait and see what is announced via the email newsletter. But if you want to be prepared for the most likely case of having to use crypto, then buy some Bitcoin which can easily be turned into Bitshares if they decide to use that as the currency to buy EOS. Bitshares was Dan's first project and some say it may be the currency to buy EOS but really, no one knows, or at least I don't know! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25