You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing It All Together: A User-Centered Approach to EOS Voting

in #eos6 years ago

I'm not virtue signaling, and we've spent enough time in direct one on one conversation for you to hopefully know that. I'm pointing out inconsistencies in the approach as I see them:

are based on some assumption that this will be the only portal / place for these things to happen

Does not match up with:

one UI solution

Whenever there's a proposal which says, "Hey everyone, we should all do it my way" then I'm going to start asking tough questions and voicing my concerns. A single UI solution (or at least some strong consistency within UIs) could be helpful, but I also see the huge benefit of choice and competing approaches and designs and building loyalty within token voters and the block producers they trust.

My comments were not about the referendum. If you want to talk about that, then link me to a formal discussion, and I'll contribute if I can. We're barely a month into EOS Mainnet existing. A few months to do things right doesn't seem like the wrong approach.

Maybe it would be helpful for me to better understand what you mean by:

the ecosystem to move forward.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67