Transfer your EOS to Ledger Nano S

in #eos6 years ago

Hi folkz,

I been waiting for a proper guide that shows exactly how i can move my EOS from my wallet (using Greymass) to my ledger nano s and finally i found a guide that is very good.
I take no credit for the work of course but rather i like to share the information here for others looking for a way to move their coins to Ledger. Ok your not actually moving the tokens but you get my point :-)
And before i share the links i like to thank Cypherglass who actually made the videos!

So this transfer is done in 2 steps:

Step1: Involves actually downloading the EOS app on the ledger and setting up an EOS account connected to your ledger. Here is the video showing the exact steps:

Step2: Transfer the account from PC (Greymass wallet) to you ledger. Here is the video showing the exact steps:

Useful links:

Note: Be very careful doing copy/paste! if you put the wrong key you will loose access to your EOS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67