Scam Alert: EOS Black bonus tokens

in #eos6 years ago

I got an EOS transaction alert from Telegram(EOS Authority) 3 hours ago. I got to the office and took a look. The transaction looked innocent.

eosblackdrop-alert.jpg

So I went to eos-black dot com site. I have MetaCert chrome plugin which tells if you are on a scam site. The plugin did not warn me. So I tried to claim "Bonus" tokens on the site.

eosblackcom-askpubkey.png

So I entered my username. Next, this interesting page came up!

eosblackcom-askprivkey.png

It's a scam site. The URL seemed legit, and also looked same as the original site https://eosblack.io. They had their TLS(SSL) certificate setup. No warning from MetaCert(CryptoNite) plugin. But eos-black dot com is definitely a SCAM site.

eosblack_scam.jpg

I'm getting too much EOS spam transcations. Betting apps are the most frequent. But there should be a way for users to know about these scam transaction, so users don't fall for it. I hope there is some work done to prevent spam and scam transactions.

Sort:  

EOS black's current trade volume is pretty crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66