EOS - Using Custom RPC to Access Distribution Site

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

EOS have just optimised the EOS Token Distribution Interface, and have set up a custom RPC to handle the excess traffic. Their distribution site was hard to access at times and even in their youtube demos I saw several disgruntled comments.

They have done their bit, so thought I will make a quick video that would help people participate in this token sale. Target audience is other noobs like myself. I hope this helps you access the Token Distribution interface.

You will need chrome with metamask wallet installed. I presume your wallet has some Ethereum already.

I've merged this video onto a bigger one. Please view the entire EOS tutorial for noobs at my next post.

PS: I have never done this kind of youtube video. Kindly let me know if you have any suggestions on better editing techniques!

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing this to my attention @nrajesh , I tried for quite a while when I was purchasing the tokens but in the end I just went with the MyEtherWallet method they laid forth as an alternative. Glad I get to see the interface finally!

Glad it helped someone! Thanks for your comment @yoza.ossan

Amazing, nice post, do not forget view my post, now i upvote and follow you, follow me back, thanks you, may we be good friends, best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56