EOS is live, and I am so thrilled for the future

in #eos6 years ago

Last night, something great happened. We reached 15% votes and the chain got activated!
I can only speak for myself, but I am pretty sure I am not alone in believing the last part went fast!

I kept updating the voting statistics every 15 minute while I am sitting at my desktop.
I thought Yes, today it is going fast! We went from 10.1 to 11.1 in what felt like an hour. I say felt like, because could just have likely been 45 minutes as it could have been 90 minutes... Time flies by when you are involved in interesting discussions on telegram about EOS, crypto or life in general.

But then it came, the blocks were being produced!

At 7:44 I got a message telling me the chain is live, blocks are being produced!
It felt unreal, because just minutes before I was checking the voting statistics and it was still just a bit higher than 11% votes, suddenly it had over 16%!
Thank you whale! thank you for making the voting exciting and to take me off guard like that!

After that, the time went by so fast

Of course one of the first things I did was going to the fridge and fetching my sparkling and exciting drink.
I have had it cooled and saved up since few days before the release of EOSIO from Block.One.
It sure felt awesome to finally be where we are at and pop that bottle!

The best easteregg after activation


The screenshot is from today
But damn I was happy when I saw this animation last night. Felt like a great easteregg hidden there for us to find out about only upon chain activation! Thank you @eosauthority for adding that to your site. It sure added on the excitement a lot of us felt last night.

I was hanging mainly in @eos.sw-eden's community channel

As I have been doing the last few weeks, chatting with other swedes during morning, day and evening. We have started to build up a nice community that help eachother. @javierjmc built an awesome BP alarm system that alerts with super mario sounds if the BP you are following is going up or down in rank. @eos.sw-eden was kind enough to host it on their website!.

Today is the first day of EOS

For me, today is really the first day of EOS. It will be an exciting future an we have no idea what to expect. But I am thrilled and excited about finding out where this will take us. EOS will take us on a journey, and I am certain it will be awesome. As every journey it will be filled with obstacles, great scenery awesome people and the unknown.

Thank you Ghostbusters for setting a lot of this up.
@hkeos @eos.sw-eden @eosrio @sheos @eos42 @eosdac

And thank you the elected 21 for keeping this up and running.
@eos-canada @eosauthority @eosdac @eosnewyork @eoscannon @eoscafe @bitfinex @bancor-network @eoshuobipool @eosgravity @eosargentina @eosys @eosrio @eos.sw-eden @eoseoul @eosbeijing @eos.store @meetone @eos-asia


What do you think the future with EOS will hold for us?

Coach Bjork
https://coachbjork.com/

Sort:  

It's definitely very exciting! Interesting times we have ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67