You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide

in #eos7 years ago

I can no longer edit this post, but please consider claiming your tokens using claim function. It's arduous, but you will save money. Instructions here: https://steemit.com/eos/@koyn/minimizing-the-cost-of-gas-when-claiming-eos-using-myetherwallet

Sort:  

Hi yes you will find that you actually do need to use the 'claim' function rather 'claimall'... I just wasted about €9 trying to make MyEtherWallet 'claimall' - you need to go to 'claim' in the drop down under contracts and then enter the period under which you contributed for tokens. When trying to 'claimall' I was repeatedly told I was 'outof gas' when trying to claim the tokens... being relatively new to this I tried repeatedly, raising the gas threshold, but wasted money each time, as 'claimall' doesn't seem to be the way to go... you need to use 'claim' and enter the period which you're claiming for...! (In fact just follow the instructions on the EOS website!)

Thanks @sandwich for your sound and useful tips. Just before reading your post I did what the EOS website suggest (I'm referring to Step 2 and bullet point #8 of this post). So as the EOS website says, I claimed my tokens with 4500000 gas limit in MEW. This is insane! I ended up paying $22 just to claim 211 tokens. EOS or MEW should warn users about the amount spent when using gas. Now it's too late. I had a good lesson today.

Hi,
On the step 9-10 it says there are no funds for gas and i cant get through that! any clue?

There's no instructions anymore on EOS website. What shall I do now then? Thanks @sandwich

I registered my Exodus EOS wallet to MEW. Now its linked together.
http://support.exodus.io/article/65-register-eos

Thank you @sandwhich! Very useful. I also strongly recommend NOT using ClaimAll as this gets very expensive (essentially going through all days, one by one since the start of the ICO). Use Claim instead.

If you don't remember the period(s) you contributed to, you can use this tool: http://eoschart.com/ Put your ETH address and it will tell which periods that address contributed to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67