You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hit that Snoooze button

in #eos6 years ago

It was probably over-hyped a bit, this Main net launch. I mean, there is loads going on with the BP's trying to reach consensus, competing nets being launched, but in the end it's just a bunch of nodes being launched and following a well thought out but kind of boring protocol.

If you are not a BP, all you can do now is basically look at some memes Dan Lariman is posting in Telegram and wait for all this to finish. Advice in the meantime is to literally do nothing.

As far as I'm concerned, boring is good. Spectacular means something is wrong. I'll reluctantly choose boring in this case and patiently wait to safely cast my vote and reap the airdrop rewards. Snooze indeed!

Sort:  

Yes I have no qualms really about the platform, although several are trying to FUD it, like a Bitconnect. I bought in around 1.20 so all is OK on that end... as well as already getting a couple airdrops.

What wallet are you thinking about to cast a vote, etc.?

And from your EOS icon, are you actively involved in the platform?

I am an active participant... So no, I am not involved. I joined Steemit to join some discussions about EOS, so I chose this Icon. No other reason. In fact, I am involved in alot of other stuff so I think I should change it.

Regarding wallets - I have no preference. It will probably the recommended one after launch.I want to absolutely sure I put my EOS in a trusted wallet so I am not very eager to be an early adopter in that department.

Thanks for the feedback, I too am sitting back in wait for the launch, prior to casting a vote... but they need votes now. Time will tell as it drags a bit longer... I was not planning on selling anyway, I want to see where this goes. I might even have an app i would like to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12