You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - Unlocking true value through utility & social consensus

in #eos7 years ago

I believe a lot in EOS and have a decent amount invested, but isn't this a bit too far ? I believe it could change some industries but our way of living ?
But ok I hope so as it would bring value to the project :)

Sort:  

None of what I've said here is about investment, it's about utility and what I think that could mean. Our societies and ourselves have virtually no understanding of what living in a world with less corruption and more freedom would be like. It is very hard to imagine. The changes that the internet is bringing are already monumentally significant and the effects are incomplete. However, blockchain technology, appropriately implemented will accelerate this process beyond anything we've yet seen. I could very well be wrong, these are hopes as much as predictions....perhaps I'm more optimist than realist....but in this regard, I don't think so.

I kind of have to agree with you here, the internet has become such an essential part of our lives since the introduction of smartphones and other personal networking devices. There's expansion into AI, DeepThink, InternetOfThings. I can only imagine the impact blockchain can have on all these things; I'm not a tech-geek in these aspects, but I like to keep myself aware of the possibilities out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77