You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing My EOS Security With Ledger!

in #eos5 years ago

I have some EOS on Binance, and don't want it there. I also have a Ledger but EOS is not supported in the Ledger Live app. I did make a half hearted attempt at the Fairy Wallet.. but its all so bloody cumbersome.

Sort:  

It isn't? I was able to put it on my ledger, there is an EOS wallet in there now. Try to do it with the greymass wallet, it's really easy, just follow the steps on that gif, I wish I knew before I did all this stuff with the Fairy Wallet, especially since someone just told me that the fairy wallets isn't being updated that much.

If you need any help contact me on Discord and I can go step by step with you

I will have another go, I have some Stellar on there too.. I don't like keeping coins on exchanges. I had some on Cryptopia.. look what happened to that.

I never keep coins on exchanges... I have some money on coinbase though, but I guess money is different then cryptos, losing money from an account would be easier to explain and prove in court.

BTW, if you have stellar I hope you are in a pool to earn the 1% inflation, last time I checked Reddit had a nice pool going that gave people almost all the % they deserved.

If you get into any problems with EOS and ledger just poke me on discord and I'll be glad to answer to anything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97