Can't find EOS tokens on my MetaMask wallet...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Just woke up today to find EOS tokens disappeared from my MetaMask wallet. I was like WTF!!! Is this because of the recent DDoS attacks on the website or somebody hacked my wallet and such stuff.

But, first of all, I tried the simplest thing I could do immediately to verify.

Add Token on MetaMask Wallet

Capture.JPG

  1. Just go to the TOKENS tab on your wallet.
  2. Click on the ADD TOKEN buttton.
  3. Fill in the 3 text boxes:
    • Token Address: Copy the EOS contract address from their official website and paste it. I am putting it here, but still I will suggest to copy the address from there. 0x86fa049857e0209aa7d9e616f7eb3b3b78ecfdb0
    • Token Symbol: EOS
    • Decimals of Precision: 18

Just hit the ADD button, and you will be able to see your EOS tokens balance.

Sort:  

Why does this happen? I just checked and mine said exactly the same thing. I did what you suggested and they reappeared... why would this happen?

I am not completely sure as of why it happens. I guess, it might be related to whenever there is some update going on the particular token contract address. So, the metamask must be refreshing that token information so as to receive the latest one.

One more thing is, the tokens don't actually go from your ethereum address, just their information disappears from the wallet listing. If the tokens are really gone from your address, you won't be able to recover them this way.

Thanks - I recovered them..... Stupid question.... but - Where are the tokens actually kept? I have a MyEtherWallet but my tokens don't appear in there..... Do you know how to get the tokens into there?

ahh..same here. i knew it was still there so didn't panic, finally i can see them in metamask.

Thank you this was very helpful. Finally, I got my eos tokens in metamask.

EOS tokens shown on MetaMask wallett. How to move them to other wallet (Trezor)? I did try on Myetherwallet but nothing when I load tokens

:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62