Solution to "EOS Token Distribution page keeps loading or doesn't load at all..."steemCreated with Sketch.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

After my research on the ongoing EOS crowdsale, I decided to participate in the ICO. I usually use Firefox for my regular internet browsing. But as suggested on their website, I fired up my Google Chrome, installed the Metamask plugin, loaded some of my ETH to my metamask address.

So, here I was, all prepared to buy some EOS tokens. While foraying through their website to buy some EOS, I reached their token distribution page, and just stuck there forever. I thought to try it at different times, but no man, it doesn't load at all. It just keeps staring me with this message.

Finally, I was able to move past it, and buy and claim my EOS tokens from the distribution page. So, following are the steps I followed every time I was stuck on that page, and it worked for me 99% of the times.

  1. Right-click on the Metamask icon located just right of the chrome search bar. Go to Manage extensions.
  2. On the extensions page, clear the checkbox "Enabled" located in front of the Metamask.
  3. Now, click it on again to get back that check. (Yeah, do it)
  4. Load you metamask plugin and unlock it.
  5. At last, reload the token distribution page. It should be loaded within 5 seconds.

It worked for me. Try this for yourself.
Please Upvote and Comment if it works for you.

@tech-nomad signing out here. Follow me for more updates...

Sort:  

Congratulations @tech-nomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tech-nomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43