EOS Target Price: 0

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Edit: Image Censored.

[Insert image of Onecoin here]

There is all this hype about EOS and their ICO, which has raised almost a half a billion dollars.

People believe their investment will go up because they trust that @dan will come out with a groundbreaking new product.

When that happens, they believe their tokens will be very useful on the new blockchain, and the price will go up.

The Problem

Unfortunately, the EOS tokens being sold are actually worthless ETH tokens.

They have no use on the EOS blockchain.

In other words, EVEN IF EOS SURPASSES BITCOIN, your tokens will still be worthless.

Take it from EOS's own words.

"EOS Tokens will not have any functionality or rights on the EOS Platform and holding EOS Tokens is not a guarantee, representation or warranty that the holder will be able to use the EOS Platform, or receive any tokens utilized on the EOS Platform, even if the EOS Platform is launched and the EOS.IO Software is adopted"

-EOS ICO fine print

The only connection these bogus tokens have to EOS is that they are named "EOS".

Beware, these tokens have no connection to the actual EOS platform and are not interchangeable with any coins on the EOS blockchain.

Sort:  

In that exact post, they say this:
The existing EOS ERC-20 token creates a distribution list that the public can use to launch and distribute an EOS.IO-based blockchain and community; **it does not warrant or promise anything. **
If they don't have to give you anything, why would they?

If you really trust them to fully compensate token holders, thats your choice, but you are only reading one side of the text.

Love all of this EOS FUD as of late. I will continue to accumulate.

The media told me Bitcoin was a Ponzi in 2015. I bought my first Bitcoin @ $250...

The Bitcoin maximalist told me Ethereum was a scam in late 2015. I bought my first Ether @ $0.94...

The Ethereum maximalist are now telling me EOS is a scam in 2017. I'm buying my place on the EOS distribution list @ $1.20-$1.70 per token....

Every one of these purchases had no guarantee and was pure speculation.

This is why the 1% own the whole damn world!

You guys keep FUDing. I keep owning and buying.

I think EOS will be successful and eventually go way up. I just am concerned that the owners of the ERC20 tokens will not get their fair share of the profit because the ERC20 tokens are different entities than actual EOS coins.

Btw I didn't initially realize you were the one who down-voted me in the beginning. I didn't mean to call you in particular "powerful steemit people who are censoring me" because I didn't know who it was.

The purpose of this post isn't to be combative or crusade against EOS, I am trying to inform people that the ERC20 is not cryptographically tied to the EOS blockchain. Furthermore, EOS acknowledges that they are not promising to ever allow holders of the tokens to exchange for real EOS.

Most people only know that there are conspiracy theories about EOS, which is why I wrote this post to raise awareness that it is a fact that the tokens are not actually the same as real EOS.

The product is the broad, provable, equitable distribution. Anyone can replicate any public blockchain in a few hours. The quality of the community and companies that adopt the chain is what determines network value.

At the end of the distribution, the first live version of the software will be published with an open source license. At the moment there is hundreds of millions-worth of vested interest in this distribution list, and it continues to grow daily, we expect the public to do great things with it.

Also, if the tokens are legit, why would they be running a pr campaign like this? I've used copyrighted images on all my posts ever, and its never been down voted, but when I criticize EOS, POOF!

Hidden due to low ratings.

I do hope your wrong or I've been a silly boy

Enjoyable thread Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The current total market cap of all cryptos might seem high but blockchain is here to stay and will involve all our lives. I do see a bright future for everyone that's hold's their coins with a long term vision. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Eos#analysis For the Eos Detailed analysis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58