PuertoCrypto Conference Dream- Crowdfunded Trip to Puerto Rico

in #eos6 years ago


Hello Steem Community I am writing this post to raise money to be able to go to the Puerto Rico Crypto Conference . I was chatting with @matt-a the other day and was planning a trip over my son's @theprophet0 spring break to fly out to Michigan and meet Matt and his people for the first time when he mentioned that he would be in Puerto Rico at the time we wanted to go and meet him and that I should just fly to Puerto Rico and share the AIRBNB that they have already reserved and that sounded incredible in theory but I am a single father raising a 16 year old and still paying 800 dollars a month in support to an ex-girlfriend AKA my son's mother and I have him 100% of the time in a different state "long story for some other time" so as you can imagine funds are a bit tight now my son believe it not can pay for his own trip with his successes in the Crypto space being a witness on Steem and in PeerPlays but of course the cost of my trip is my responsibility and not his but if I can't figure out a way to fund the trip then he would not be able to go either hence me making a post for a crowdfund to help with this "Hopefully" also this trip will be of great education for both of us as for we will be launching multiple D-APPS on the EOS Platform and eventually having an ICO to fund my son's project's so you will not be forgotten about when we are successful in doing so and he will share his story along the way on Steem as we get further along . I would like to imagine that we can look back someday after we are financially well off and remember where he and I had started and everyone that helped get us there no matter how small the gesture may be it will not go unnoticed ! so unfortunately the only tickets left to the conference are the 2495.00 package and that is what hopefully I will be able to raise and anything over and above that amount if that were to happen it would go to another Crowdfunding to fulfill someone else's Dream of going to the Conference :) thank you for all your support in advance and will hopefully see you there! www.puertocrypto.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @theprophet! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theprophet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65