You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Block One Announcement: Disappointed by Voice

in #eos5 years ago

As bad a KYC is, biometrics is far worse. We can't change our biometric data, but hackers can gain it. Once a hacker has it, the real person is screwed for life. I will never use a biometric id mechanism for that reason, and I don't care what benefits using one might provide. Banks started using fingerprints, and I quit using banks. I can do without any benefit any institution claims it can provide, and I will do without any benefit Voice claims it can provide.

I am only on platforms that I can be pseudonymous on. I don't use most of them anyway, because I have but little interest in most financial benefits. I have found that real benefits aren't derived from finance, but can be attained via direct social interactions.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87