You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I sent them from an address that I possess the keys for.

I bought those ERC-20 EOS tokens on the Kraken exchange, but I immediately moved them out of Kraken and into my Trezor.

I'm not someone who leave tokens on an exchange -- anyone who does is a fool. Unless you're very heavily and frequently trading on an exchange, and even then your taking a risk leaving any tokens on any exchange for anything other than a very brief length of time.

I've since learned that if I have a valid EOS key pair for tokens that I mistakenly sent to the contract address, I will be able to retrieve them after the EOS launch. (It was on Steemit that I read the tutorial that led me to believe that in order to properly register my tokens, I had to send them to the contract address. This tutorial did not specify that you should only have done that if you bought the tokens from the EOS crowdsale. It said nothing about the fact that IF you bought your tokens from an exchange, you DIDN'T need to send your tokens anywhere.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64