EOS Everipedia Airdrop - FAQ - 2/11/2018

in #eos6 years ago

When? How? And everything else you need to know about the upcoming Everipedia airdrop for EOS token holders.

Important:

  • The following short summary is based on different messages by Everipedia employees who joined the EOS Telegram group (thank you @eosgo for the Telegram summaries)
  • I'll post updates until the official announcement is made.
  • I just summarize different sources into a single helpful post.
  • I hope you're familiar with the EOS crowd-sale. If you need more explanations please let me know in the comments.

When?

When is the Airdrop? Late February or March [1]
When is the official announcement? 1-2 weeks before the airdrop [1]

How?

Do I get Everipedia tokens if my EOS tokens are in my own wallet? Yes [1]
Do I get Everipedia tokens if I participated in the EOS crowd-sale AND claimed my tokens? Yes [1]
Do I get Everipedia tokens if I participated in the EOS crowd-sale BUT DID NOT claim my tokens? No [1]
Do I get Everipedia tokens if my tokens are on an exchange? No [1]
Do I need to map/register an EOS Public Key to my Ethereum address which contains my EOS tokens? No. It helps if you do but token txs are checked to make sure you qualify for the airdrop [1]

Other questions

How many tokens do I get for my EOS? Everipedia is figuring out a fair method [2]
Is the Everipedia token an ERC20 token? The airdrop gives you an ERC20 token which will become an EOS token once the mainnet launches in June 2018 [3]



Disclaimer: Use this information at your own risk. I'm not responsible for any losses. This is not investment advice.



Sources

[1] https://steemit.com/eos/@eosgo/eos-telegram-summary-2-10-18-dapp-and-airdrop-updates

[2] https://steemit.com/eos/@eosgo/eos-telegram-summary-1-31-18-a-day-with-everipedia

[3] https://steemit.com/eos/@eosgo/eos-telegram-summary-1-15-18-everipedia-co-founder-and-scatter


Sort:  

this is a very good and correct table for EOS owners

Thank you :)

Wow! Very explanatory, thanks for the summary!

Great post! I Upvoted and followed. Do the same and we can support one another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48