Announcing EOS Atlanta MeetUp Group

in #eosmeetup6 years ago

EOSATLtight.png

Hello, world! My name is Andrew Moriarity, @flountown, and I'd like to formally announce the creation of an EOS Atlanta MeetUp group. My goal is to meet on a regular basis in both casual settings and more formal presentation based gatherings. At the heart of this is the community focus, so please speak up if there is certain content you want covered. I'd like to take the momentum of creating the group by getting together a small networking event sooner, than later. Please follow along at the MeetUp group and on Twitter, the links will be at the end of this post. The goal of a more informal first gathering will be to let the community drive the content of our first larger MeetUp and to gauge the community's level of knowledge of block chain, smart contracts, and EOS itself.

I want our mission to be based around the community being inclusive of all skill and experience levels and to drive home the network effect so more people can get involve and take part in the EOS community.

I am currently looking for people in the area who might want to help be co-organizers, so please don't hesitate to comment on this post, email me through my MeetUp profile or approach me on Twitter or Telegram.

Let's get together and carve out our part in this world changing technology.

https://www.meetup.com/EOS-Atlanta/

https://twitter.com/eosatlanta/status/965988744368152583

Sort:  

Hey Andrew, thrilled to see a meetup happening in Atlanta - surely you'll have a lot of international interest and we'd like to help you spread the word about this effort. Thank you for doing so much for EOS!

HELL YEA MAN! Crankin! Nice work.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Happy to have found another fellow Atlantan! And that there really are meetups held in Atlanta. I was about to give up hope... I am following you and the meetup. Hopefully I can make it to one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51