RESEARCH WRITING CHALLENGE.

in #epos20186 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow steemians.

I joined ssteemit last year, alongside many of my fellow comrades in @euronation. When will joined as at that time, it wasn’t easy surviving. A lot left the system and carried on with there usual daily activities considering the fact that steem wasn’t worth a dollar back then and to worsen the issue, our post was hardly noticeable considering the time and effort you took to write it. As for me, I can’t count how many times I have had to run away and still come back finding myself on steemit because it isn’t easy.  Most of us that stayed back survived by involving in series of contest just to stay afloat.


Few days ago, after writing my anniversary, something crossed my mind, why don’t I give back to the system that has given me so much to me through this same contest that encouraged a lot of us back then. Trust me; "I know how it feels to be a newbie, most especially when your effort isn’t rewarded."

Well, in the light of celebrating my one year anniversary on steemit, i will be hosting my first ever writing contest on Steemit. is time for all great steem writers to pick up there magic pen and get to work.

Contest topic: 

“Ethical practices and Organisational sustainability”.

In the last few decades, the concept of organizational sustainability has gained prominent attention in both academic and non-academic circles. This is so because in recent years, the context in which organizations exist has changed. Trends such as climate change, globalization, demographic change and social inequality have created a significant challenge to the traditional business model with its focus on shareholder value (Blaga, 2013). However, over the years, defining, conceptualizing and measuring organizational sustainability have to a large extent been a herculean task.

Organizational sustainability encompasses a business model that creates value consistent with the long term preservation and enhancement of financial, environmental and social capital. This introduces the concept of a three-way focus for organizations striving for sustainability. 

Regardless of the varying views on organizational sustainability, contemporary firms are increasingly engaging in it as part of their business model due to the perceived importance to both the organization, and the society at large. For example, in the internal sphere of a company, direct benefits from being sustainable are seen as improvements in the commitment of employees and learning processes which raise the skill level and effectiveness of employees. At the same time organizational sustainability makes a company more attractive and therefore attracts a larger number of higher qualified applicants. 


To know more about the topic you can go to: ETHICAL PRACTICES AND ORGANISATIONAL SUSTAINABILITY.


Your submission should be open ended, giving an executive summary of the entire light paper.( background, statement of the problem, literature review and findings ).

Also stating the relationship between ethical practices and  organizational sustainability of major oil companies.

A use-case scenario is also needed


Rules

  • First tag should be “epos2018”.
  • Language: ENGLISH Only.
  • Post the link to your article as a reply to this post.
  • Upvote and resteem this post.
  • You can write as much as you want but the length of the article must not be lesser than 400 and atleast 80% of this post must be original (article spinner or substitution tool is also not accepted).


Feel free to use images or videos at your disposals but please try and keep discussion relevant to the subject matter.

PRIZES TO BE WON

There will be three over all winners selected by our team of judges and some consolation prizes to some participant that will per take.

1st place: 20 steem

2nd place: 15 steem

3rd place: 10 steeem.  

CONTEST DURATION:

All entries must be submitted between no later than Ten (10) days after this post has been published Considering the fact a lot of us will be occupied with @originalworks.  

Sort:  

Cool, thanks for letting me know abt your contest. Happy 1st Steemit anniversary. :D

Will see if I can submit an entry.

Man just reading the first part of it is making me angry. 😂 I hope what I end up writing won't be a rant article.

It should be an important topic to everyone. Nice choice for a contest. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol... U are so funny.. 😂

At least, I've added some days to d submission. U can take more time to read it before posting

I dunno I hope I make something. Haven't gone through with everything. We'll see.

Not sure what makes me so funny though?

Well, considering the fact that majority of the people I invited for this contest are writers in @originalworks, I will make a little adjustment by increasing it to 10days after this post was published. It will give time also for the @originalwork contest.

I think the prize pool positions are too few. You should have splitted them in order to award more people. This will encourage more participants. Anyways, I will try to drop my entry. Goodluck all the way to participants..

Thanks for your contribution bro.. I thought of what you said but I felt d amount will be quite little, that is why I used this approach but Now that you have suggested, I'll follow d way u just explained now in the 2nd half of the contest.

You are welcome. Still expect my entry before the contest ends. I am a bit busy now but I will participate. And you need more popularity try send more memo to your followers or still, send to @originalworks weekly participants. Thanks for organizing this contest. Cheers

Will you be publishing it in a journal or what

Not really.. I've been on steemit for quite a while and I notice I've never really seen any contest tackling more on the educational sector.. So, that was d reason i just wanted to give it a trial and see how it goes. And besides its much more easier picking a Winner from such contest

Well, well This is very interesting.
But summarizing such a long LightPaper is tasking. We'd work on it anyway.

And I hope you like it when you see it😏

Lol... U know this compared to our original works contest, is child's play.

Happy steemit anniversary boss.. The truth is that as a newbie it's not easy at all.. But it's people like you that gives us the encouragement to carry on that it'll be better tomorrow.. I applaud you for this opportunity you are giving us too... Expect my entry soon.

Congrats bro

Hello friend, thank you very much for the initiative in the contest, I must confers that I really like the subject. I want to ask you a question, what is the extension of the article? Oh and congratulations for your anniversary.

If you click on ethical practices and organisational responsibility u will see d remaining part of the article?

ok, thanks, I'm working on that, soon my entry!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74