You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you measure deservedness?

in #equality6 years ago (edited)

You've covered everything. I think there is hardly anything to add.
What a pleasure to find this reflecting and calm position about payment (besides the bollock! ;-)) but that I give credit for we need to get attention somehow.

Funny, just today I had a client with me in the consultation who brought a similar topic with her. Just like another one that wasn't about money, but about recognition. Those who have no self-esteem and can only be satisfied when someone else attributes this value to them will never be satisfied. They will always feel a lack. And in the worst case, blame others for this lack.

In those cases where I don't receive what I deserve, it's either that the other person doesn't really have a budget or that he is trying to over-benefit me (and I let him) or that I have chosen a bad moment for the negotiation (and must find a better time). With the expectation of immediate success is what one must be careful with. Patience is the key.

I like very much your way of thinking. Bummer, nothing to debate here. LOL

P.S. I cannot complain about my income. I've chosen it to be small. Because, if I would demand more that would have effects on my overall life concept and I decided to reduce to the max. If this will change, my income has to change with me.

Sort:  

Well, what's small? Isn't that also entirely subjective? Doesn't it also depend on what you compare it with? Aren't you tremendously rich if your salary enables you to do what you love each and every day?

Exactly. It's subjective, comparative, and connected with what I have chosen to love. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66