You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurray for Erotica!

in #erotica6 years ago

Excellent and well written article clearly emphasising your points. I dare say that some of your positives will be seen as negatives by a whole bunch of those that think erotica is icky and should go away. I think they just need to actually get out and read some. Or read some good erotica if they actually have gone and read some already. Or maybe read some different erotica to find what actually works for them. I know the first erotica I read wasn't my thing, and also wasn't very good. But then neither was the first romance novel or mystery either...

Sort:  

Exactly. It's like that in any genre - there will be bad books and good books. And yes, there are loads of people who think sex shouldn't be talked about at all, let alone read about in an arousing way. You'll never convert those people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30