I got 99 problems and buggy OCDB refunds are most of them

in #error5 years ago

The Steemit API was live again and our nonprofit bot shamelessly uses it to run on, so while I was wondering why it hadn't restarted yet and contacted our dev about it, before he did anything I started getting messages that @ocdb was going crazy. Crazy was the right choice as you can see here:

If these were all bids that had not received a vote during the downtime then it would not be a problem that they got refunded, but most Steemians didn't bid during the downtime. After looking through all transactions and refunds, the only thing I can think of is that it is double refunds of previous refunds that were too high or didn't meet the criteria of the ocdb restrictions on max/min bid or post age.

Anyway, in good faith we hope that the community will refund these buggy double refunds back to us, the same way how we have refunded any previous buggy bids in the past when the bot has not cast the vote. Here is a list of the usernames in question:

Sent means the bids they sent, refunded is the amount that got refunded and votes is if they received a vote or not.

The only ones that stood out were cardboard who sent a 1.1 steem bid, we refunded that manually just now, and then verhp11 who sent a 22 steem bid and got 2 refunds and a vote, so verhp11 can feel free to choose which one he refunds as they are kind of similar.

To the ones who sent a bid and received a vote, just deduce the bid from the "refunded" amount to know what to send back to ocdb.

To successfully refund to ocdb, use the memo "transfer" without the quotation marks, example: Send to @ocdb, 10 Steem, Memo: transfer.

Everyone refunding will get a small vote from me as a thank you for your time. Make sure to double check that the calculations in the screenshot above are correct and feel free to ask in the comment section if there is something you are unsure of. Tag spam below for those with Gina notifications, regular readers, close your eyes.

Oh and also, was gonna decline payout on this post but it took some time to check everything manually so I'll take the rewards as compensation, feel free to downvote if you don't agree. :P

@celestal
@futuremind
@markkujantunen
cardboard
@verhp11
@cryptoandcoffee
@macoolette
@felander
@blacklux
@piotrgrafik
@meesterboom
@axeman
@ronaldoavelino
@countrabourdon
@miroslavrc
@for91days
@anomadsoul
@ashikstd
@guchtere
@whack.science
@giantbear
@tobetada
@catwomanteresa
@allover
@rezoanulvibes
@tegoshei
@taliakerch
@por500bolos
@lenasveganliving
@jordangerder
@galenkp
@barge
@madlenfox
@livinguktaiwan
@solominer
@nainaztengra

Sort:  

at first I thought You canceled my application, but now I see it's just a misunderstanding. Thank you, @acidyo for your work! I returned everything :))

Thank you! :)

@acidyo okay just sent. Thanks for the great service.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, we'll either be voting manually or returning bids for a while until it's working again.

@acidyo:

image.png

image.png

!giphy money



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

The 50 is a rightful refund while 80 is not so that is what I returned. Thanks and I hope the bug went away. 😊

Thanks for all you and the team do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@acidyo I refunded the 60 steem! I was looking already like 🤨 when I noticed the transfer. Hopefully the bug is solved by now?

Anyhow keep up the good work! 👍 And as my gift for all your time you also got my small upvote 😉

Loading...

I just sent you 14 SBDs. Sorry for the delay, but I only noticed it now. :=)
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @acidyo!
@acidyo got 6 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

No problem at all, thanks!

Oh and also, was gonna decline payout on this post but it took some time to check everything manually so I'll take the rewards as compensation, feel free to downvote if you don't agree. :P

Nah, dude, it's all good – as long as I get my 50 STEEM back or a vote :D

I didn't notice the refund until I saw this message... I transfered 10 steems back... :) Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82