New Bracelet Design & Sigils At the S. Pearl St. Winterfest, Denver...

in #esoteric5 years ago (edited)

Last night I did Free Sigils for Tips at the Winterfest on South Pearl St., Denver.

I only did 2. No one was out. Maybe it was too cold. The girls were together: They were about 22 years old. This is definitely my calling - to sit with people and do sigils or cards and help them with their conscious contact with the Spirit.

IMG_4653.jpg

The first girl is going to Law School. Bright-eyed... She wants to feel confident in everything she does.

IMG_4654.jpg

Her friend works for a domestic violence hotline and she gets very upset with the calls she gets. She wants to feel neutral when she gets horrible calls and not absorb all the negative energy. This girl asked me a million questions about the "After Life" and what I think about Spirit. I hope I was helpful.

They gave me $3. I got mad at first, but it just shows the state of the nation. God pays my bills. I think people want to get over and get something for nothing these days.

I was situated in a room with 2 other artists. One was a lady from Santa Fe, NM via New York City.
debbie.jpg
Debbie had recently sold her gallery of 30 years where she has been living, making a living as an artist, to move up to Denver. Sadly, Debbie thought she could make a living selling her work here - and maybe she can, but like me, she is finding out that Denver just is not educated to buy art. The people who moved here, moved here to GROW WEED. I was quite moved by her story. I felt amazed by it. She could have literally hired someone to watch her gallery and gone to the Bahamas for 6 months to get rejuvenated, and then come back...instead, she was "burned out", someone offered her a price she "couldn't refuse" and she sold. Now she's here and no one is buying. She might actually have to get a JOB.

This really helped me get some perspective on my situation. If I still lived in Woodstock, NY I would likely have a thriving spiritual counseling business, but I didn't start trying to sell art till I got to Colorado due to my insecurities. I got well, mentally and emotionally in Colorado. That's why I came here. But culturally, it's just not the place to buy and sell art.

It's not about my art, perse. It's about the Denver Culture.

I also started a lost-wax sculpture for a new bracelet today...
IMG_4652.JPG
Here's the original drawing and below is a video of making the initial lost-wax form which then gets pealed away from the paper.

IMG_4658.jpg

A percentage from the sale of this bracelet will go to saving bird habitats or preventatives for bird deaths at the hands of windmills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95