Seeing the 'Net' that seemingly connects us all. Part 1

in #esoteric6 years ago

The Net

Numerous times in my life, I have seen what I have self labelled 'The Net'. I genuinely have no clue really what it is, other than it possibly may be some sort of cosmic web which connects everything.

I have trawled through online images seeing if I could find a similar depiction for the net, this is the closest thing I could find. Very similar to this but more translucent than green, imagine if the green was not predominant, but the pattern and translucent multi colour sheen in this image is very close, with it taking on more specific patterns at times.

Image Source

Before I get into it I want to say that most of this post is actually from a comment I left on my own Introduction post. It was something I intended to blog about but it ended up being discussed on my Intro post. So if I get a cheetah pull up this could be why, but it is actually my own writing.

I absolutely struggle with depression, most of the time I have a handle on it and can function fine in daily life, but it has been very bad at times where I wonder if I want to be here anymore. I often feel like I just want leave this place, that it's too painful for me. I cannot comprehend the atrocities occurring on our planet, I can't pretend that I don't see it, I wish that I could. One day last year I was feeling this way, particularly bad, so I decided to go for a long walk along the coastal path to clear my mind. I drove to the walk starting point, which runs along side the beach and up over a hill. I didn't want to go down to the sea on this day, I wanted to walk straight ahead and up over the hill. As I started my walk in my mind I reached out to Gaia/the Universe, I wasn't really sure what I was reaching out to- 'If you really are there, and you really can hear us, please help me'.

I am not sure when this started to happen in my life, but I sometimes can see what I call a 'net' in the air, it is difficult to explain as I do not know what it is concretely. But the best way I can describe it is you know when you blow a bubble with bubble liquid, and on/in the bubble you can see this film of colour swirling around, well it is similar to that. Sometimes just in the air, I start to see this translucent colourful net, which also has geometrical patterns. It is always moving, sometimes it can just cover one small area, other times its covering everything and no matter where I look I can see it.

About 20 minutes into my walk, headphones in lost in my own thoughts, I look up from my feet and notice this 'net'. I stop in my tracks as I haven't seen it for a long while, I do a 360 sweep and I could see it all around, but it's much stronger when I look to my right out towards the sea. I then notice that in this one particular spot in mid air, the geometrical patterns seem to be concentrating in one area, so I am staring at it wondering what it is and what is going on, and the net opened up so there was a small area in the shape of a circle where there was no net, like an opening, and through that little window I saw a dolphin leap out of the water in the distance, very similar to this shot, but I was further away.

Image Source

I jumped with excitement because I absolutely love the dolphins, they are often seen in the sea there, and I felt excited because they were in the bay. I decided to turn back around and climb down the cliff to one of my favourite spots to sit, and just watch to see if I could see any more dolphins.

I could not see the net anymore, I was thinking about it in my mind like 'wow that was amazing!!!' The pattern drew my attention to this one little spot, then opened up, then in that exact spot I saw a dolphin leap out. It felt like the net was trying to show me something to cheer me up. If i had kept walking up over the hill not paying any attention I would not have noticed them. Upon later reflection, at the point where I was seeing the geometric patterns concentrate, the dolphin must have been gathering momentum to leap out of the water. It's almost as if the net responds to the surroundings, it's not just hanging there seemingly disconnected from everything else, it's more like it's fluid and interacting with its surroundings, or vice versa.

I reach my little spot, the sun has set, it's not very dark but it's not very light either, and I think, 'I can't stay here too long'. I get an impression to take my shoes and socks off, like this intruding thought. I didn't want to as it was a little cold and my feet are always cold. But the thought would not leave my mind so I did it. I had my bare feet touching the small little patches of grass on the area I was sitting, and I just relaxed. My feet felt like they were pulsing, they did not get cold at all they actually felt really hot. Image Source

One part of my mind is telling me 'I think you're insane', but then another part of my mind felt like it was interpreting something 'You're not insane, just relax it will help you'.

Science Check

Let's pause for a moment. Having a very logical/scientific mind set, I try and look for science to back up my experiences as much as possible. We've all heard about grounding etc, but did you know it's actually scientifically studied and verified? Here is a quoted section from an article I found with research references.

"Grounding, or earthing, is defined as “walking barefoot outside or sitting, working, or sleeping indoors connected to conductive systems that transfer the Earth’s electrons from the ground into the body”. A group of scientists believed that when the abundant free electrons present on the surface of the Earth is absorbed through the skin, they help to neutralize free radicals that promote inflammation and ageing, and stabilize the bioelectrical environment of organs, tissues and cells."

"Conversely, in the prolonged absence of contact with the Earth, charge distribution in the body becomes disorganized that makes us more susceptible to electrical disturbances from the external environment. As we are constantly exposed to low-frequency electric and magnetic fields from power lines, electrical wiring and appliances, we can end up accumulating excessive unnatural electric currents that interfere with the bioelectrical activities of the body. Such interferences may affect biochemical and physiological processes that manifest as poor quality sleep, heart disease, emotional stress and other inflammatory symptoms."

Reading the science about it afterwards confirmed for me that this was not all in my head. Click to Read Article

Back to the Story

I felt so calm and peaceful, I didn't feel any of the pain, I couldn't really feel my body, it just felt like I was part of the cliff side. I didn't care if it was all just in my mind, it was working what ever it was. It was quite dark by now and I thought to my self, 5 more minutes and I will have to leave before its totally dark. I shut my eyes, and after a minute or so I could hear a pod of dolphins directly below where I was sitting. The sea was about 50ft below me, it was too dark to see them but they were really really close by, I could hear them jumping, splashing out of the water, making some noises. I was jumping up and down with excitement like a child. I grabbed my phone and hit record. I knew I wouldn't be able to see them but I wanted some sort of proof for my boyfriend because I knew this story was going to sound crackers! I filmed them for about 30 seconds where you can clearly hear how close by they were, and in the background I am just laughing like a little child. I had to leave soon after because there was not much light to get back up the cliff.

As I was walking back to the car, my mind was still trying to logically explain everything that had just happened, saying it was just a coincidence etc. I knew it couldn't have been at the same time, I started that walk seriously wondering if I still wanted to be alive. I asked something to help me feel better if she/he/it was willing to and able to, to try and shift some of this heaviness as I walked up over the hill. What happened, I saw the net form all around me, it focused in on one point, opened up, then I saw a dolphin leap in exactly the point I was looking at. I turned around and climbed down the cliff side, had a weird repetitive thought to take my shoes and socks off, which made me feel totally calm and at peace briefly. Then a pod of dolphins surfaces directly below me, out of the whole area of the bay that is the spot where they came up, right where I was sitting. My mind was full of excitement, wonder, 'What just happened? What is that net? Does anyone else see it? What the hell is going on? I need to find out what this is. Why am I seeing it? Maybe I should write about it?

Image Source

All these ideas and thoughts, my mind had done a total flip from when i started that walk. I wasn't thinking about if I could continue with my life, I was eager to find out more about it, to share the story with my boyfriend, and I was eager to experience it again.

I can't find much information on it, this net, some people left some insightful comments on my original comment where I discussed this, I was also fortunate enough to talk to another lady on Discord who has experienced something similar but slightly different. She experiences it also with a sense of being led to something and feeling as though it was connected to everything, but she experienced it more of a strange light rather than multicoloured geometrical patterns.

If anyone else has experiences something like this I would love to hear about it.
Much Love
MyIndigoInsight

Sort:  

Hey, before i read your post, i want to say that I'm glad you're back my friend. I haven't seen or heard from you in a month. I tried sending you a message on discord. Hope you're good though?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Nonso!!! Yea I had to take a time out, I found my self on Steemit ALL the time, and I am very self aware of my own weaknesses. I have an addictive personality, for sure, and I realised I was using Steemit as escapism. So I took a month off, normalised my routine, and yea feel ready to come back and use it moderately :)

How are you? How did your exams go? How is your dad??? x

Long story. Finished exam, dad dies...well i am here

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh My Gosh. I am so sorry to hear that. I am off out or a bit but I will go through the millions of Discord notifications I now have and pop you a message later on. Hugs xxx

@myindigoinsight Moderate use of steem? Are you crazy? what is this thing 'moderation' that you speak of?

Oh gosh @nonso, that is truly devastating news. I don't know the circumstances but can only imagine how you might be feeling - my Dad was super ill this year and I thought I might lose him so I know something about the grief that slides in and grips. xx Much Love xx

Haha! Yeah I set a target of 5 meaningful comments a day and 2 blogs a week! Ill probably go over that as there so much good stuff to read and engaging on discord. Just trying to keep a balance, I am terrible, i get into something and then i throw everything into it and neglect everything else. But you've got to do adult stuff when you are one unfortunately!

What?? Aldulting? Naaaaah... that's far too hard!!!! But loving your targets... that's a good thing to do. Xx I am the same.. I'm an all or nothing girl. My husband says I'm volume 11 or nothing. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I felt so calm and peaceful, I didn't feel any of the pain, I couldn't really feel my body, it just felt like I was part of the cliff side.

Wow!!! Yes, I have experienced - do experience - something like that, but not so auditory. More of a FELT SENSE. Gosh, I wish I could see that technicolour net!!! My brain just doesn't think in colours. Perhaps it's a synasthesia type thing?

I get the feeling that there is no 'I' and no 'it' - the boundary between my known self and nature just falls away or disintegrates - it's a hugely beautiful feeling, a sense of being in an infinite space.

I adored this post - my mana is down but I'll share it in @naturalemedicine so I can come back to it later and upvote it x

Hey hey @riverflows! Ah I am really happy i've managed to connect with a few people that have some sense of what I am experiencing. The feeling of being in infinite space is very apt. And yes you are right, there is no I and It, it seems that way because we continually reinforce such a reality, even my words in this article did so, but if you can tune into it whichever way works for you, as we have a whole array of senses, you can momentarily experience a somewhat different reality.

I have been reading about synathesia since i saw your comment this morning, I had heard of it, sort of had a vague understanding of what it is, but after some afternoon reading trying to avoid doing work, i realised that I actually do experience the following kinds of it-

Spatial sequence synesthesia- "Those with spatial sequence synesthesia (SSS) tend to see numerical sequences as points in space. For instance, the number 1 might be farther away and the number 2 might be closer. People with SSS may have superior memories; in one study, they were able to recall past events and memories far better and in far greater detail than those without the condition. They also see months or dates in the space around them. Some people see time like a clock above and around them."

Number form- "A number form is a mental map of numbers that automatically and involuntarily appears whenever someone who experiences number-forms synesthesia thinks of numbers. Number forms were first documented and named in 1881 by Francis Galton in "The Visions of Sane Persons".

Auditory-tactile synesthesia- "In auditory-tactile synesthesia, certain sounds can induce sensations in parts of the body. For example, someone with auditory-tactile synesthesia may experience that hearing a specific word feels like touch in one specific part of the body or may experience that certain sounds can create a sensation in the skin without being touched. It is one of the least common forms of synesthesia"

The Next One is not constant, but during heightened emotional states I have experienced it many times: Mirror-touch synesthesia
Main article: Mirror-touch synesthesia
"This is a rare form of synesthesia where individuals feel the same sensation that another person feels (such as touch). For instance, when such a synesthete observes someone being tapped on their shoulder, the synesthete involuntarily feels a tap on their own shoulder as well. People with this type of synesthesia have been shown to have higher empathy levels compared to the general population. This may be related to the so-called mirror neurons present in the motor areas of the brain, which have also been linked to empathy"

There are over 80 different types, and i do now think that yeah I have some form of this, but also it's all blowing my mind with lots of intuition flooding in around it. Are all these different forms of this 'condition' actually evidence that humans are evolving? Are we discovering latent senses and perhaps new pathways are being activated between our currently active neurology, and is this what is allowing people to work on a healing/psychic level ???

Note this sentance from Wiki- "Most synesthetes report that their experiences are pleasant or neutral". Few people are suffering directly as a result of it, perhaps indirectly as a result of confusion and not understanding why you seem and think so different, which i now think is one factor in my mental battles. I don't know if seeing the net is anything to do with this, but yeah although I was fully aware, only recently accepting, of perceiving things differently that most, I had no idea how much of how I experience my surroundings is maybe not that common.
I am so glad for that comment, it's like dropped a bomb in my mind and I can totally see this turning into a research binge!

Ha bingeaway... there's a documentary on it somewhere as well. People good at maths often have the number one!! We got into it because my son has it. It's fascinating. Miles Davis and Kandinsky had it. I will write about it more later.... I think its pleasant unless you are the guy that tastes earwax whenever he hears a certain name.... eek! Cool you have had a little self discovery there!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oddly though I am rubbish at math!!!! Ha! Is your son good with numbers? Yea I am seeing a future blog here, but a while off this is a huge topic. But ill let you know when i do it!

ewww tasting earwax .............id take the net anyday!
Thanks again! x

Lol. My son is good at everything. Not even joking! Especially music....

Posted using Partiko Android

Reminds me of Van Gogh's painting.
I think that is a gift and from what i've read from your the beginning of your post, it reminds me of a book called "the children of now". You are not alone though, that's for sure.

So you know that book?

hmmmm I know of it, I have not read it. Contrary to the name of my blog, I am not a fan of the Indigo/Crystal movement, or well, I am not a fan of how it is being handled/what has become of it. There is a sense of superiority with some, not all, but a lot of people who identify as such or identify significant others as such. I got pulled into it all in my late teens/early twenties, made to believe I was special and also able to influence others much senior to my self in age and stature simply because they saw me as some kind of special. In any kind of spiritual development class/workshop 'special' people can say anything and most of the room will not question or refute it because that person has come to save us and we must follow them.

And indigo/crysatl/lightworkers/starseeds/rainbow people are all people operating in the same biophysical operating system and filter mechanism- the brain- as everyone else. We are influenced by our dark subconscious, mass conditioning, bad parenting, broken hearts, diseases, spiritual amnesia, toxins, addictions, we didn't land here immune to any of this, or on some spiritual pedestal. We merely came here exhibiting some subtle differences which started to raise eye brows and hopefully spark a quest of seeking thus awakening. But what I have observed all over the world , or at least the western world, is an obsession with indigo/crystal children/adults and all the other terms. And people forgetting that what you have identified in those individuals are merely precursors, an indication that there is something more to explore but they must do the work and unravel all their distortions to truly be able to bring forth spiritual assistance. We have many many truly awakened individuals on this earth who have really awakened to their mission and are nailing it! But we also see many many many idiots spouting 'truth' who have no idea how to distinguish between their own imagination and a connection to something external, they thrive on the attention, and mostly are genuinely good caring people with very good intentions, don't get me wrong, but have not really worked on their awakening process. They have been lead to believe they arrived in this state and so already know the miracle answers. This is just inherently wrong. This gives the media plenty of fuel to ridicule any possible idea that maybe something is changing, maybe there is something to the light workers/indigo/crystal movement. Most of the general public think this stuff is woo woo and can find plenty of evidence to support that, which leaves people like me resorting to anonymous blogging because the people who are my nearest and dearest would literally think i am insane if i openly discussed my mind and experiences, and i need an outlet.

Granted, I have not read the book and so i have totally judged this book by its cover, and if I am totally wrong and there is more to it than that, then please enlighten me :)

I am worried this post will sound more passive aggressive than it is, if we were having this conversation in person you would see that i am not angry i am just very passionate about this and feel very strongly that it needs to be spoken about.

The name myindigoinsight was chosen because i knew i would attract many like minded individuals with it who would be interested in some of what i have to share, and maybe i can help them to question things a bit more, and really seek personal spiritual truth, not following anyone else into theirs.

I am aware this is really long, but i didn't want to skim over the book a second time, that would just be rude! So i've gone off on a massive tangent! Haha! Sorry! :)

Haha i appreciate that☺
That book was recommended to me as i had difficulty understanding a friend's gifts, which i find very helpful and opened my eyes to different gifts some people have.
From what you've written, then you don't need to read it, you already know more than it contains.

As for the others, you are right, you have different maturities, environments, upbringings and what not. At this stage, you can discern who to step away from and who to stick with...in a way that personal growth is achievable.

Am confused lols..i hope i said correctly on what i meant to say. I don't have any gifts same as yours, but i find that am open to a lot of things. Hit me on discord sometime, i got ears to listen.
Lola.Imma #3544

I think you typed it perfectly :). Ah see.........you said 'I don't have gifts the same as yours'..............That is very true, but I don't have gifts the same as yours, you're a cardiac nurse, so you are a healer, your healing modality is nursing, it is not only your medical knowledge which has led you to this job. Your personality would have come in with certain traits, your energy carrying a certain frequency, a service to others role. Seemingly psychic experiences are not the only kinds of 'gifts' that Indigo folk come in with, musicians who can write amazing music and inspiring lyrics to plant seeds in the minds of the masses, nurses who inspite of the terrible work and pay conditions still stay on the service to self path, healing their patients on a far deeper level than physical. There are so many of them all over the globe brought up in all kinds of religions and conditions doing all kinds of jobs, many of them not displaying any kind of apparent psychic ability, but an amazing empathy to truly touch another person, or a leader who can lead a crowd in a peaceful protest. You most likely are one, most of the people in the natural medicine group probably are too! Which is awesome we can all chat and share ideas- we're all here with unique qualities to help and grow during this time, and it's about time everyone started realising it. :)

Haha well mine is certainly different lols...but we were talking about yours😂🤣 See you on discord😊

Fascinating. I can identify with this. Only a month ago I felt an overwhelming surge of energy rush through me. I felt all emotions at the same time and my whole body fizzed. Then yesterday whilst doing a Taoist peripheral vision exercise for the first time, I saw tiny, metallic looking sparkling particles floating all around. I moved my hand through them and they were undisturbed. There is much to discover.

Thank you for sharing :) was the surge of energy random? or were you ina relaxed or anxious state?

Ah the sparkles!!! Ive also been seeing these since I was a kid, my mum took me to the optician when i was about 7 or 8 as i was coming home from school saying i could see lights around people - which i later learned were auras- and also the sparkles! He said there was nothing wrong with my eyes, and i sat there confused as she told him there must be something wrong with me because it's not normal, and actually i stopped experiencing weird things around that time until I was a teenager. I think that was the final straw that shut me down. I would tell her it's like someone smashed a snow globe and there is glitter falling all around me, it starts up near the ceiling then i watch it all float to the ground. I thought for years that these were just floaters in the eye blah blah. I think sometimes it was just that, but when its the snow globe glitter it lasts much more than a few seconds, maybe like 30 seconds.

Again I don't know what it is though, so I can't offer you much insight on that front. It's just cool to know other people are seeing it or similar too!

Do you have any links for this peripheral vision exercise??

It happened as I walked along the canal with my wife and the dog. I was relaxed and contemplating the creator when it happened. A full body experience that intensified in my fingertips as I raised my hands. A month later the sparkling particles were floating everywhere but not falling. They remained until I turned off my focus on them. I spoke to my wife as I observed them, she couldn't see them and they vanished when I turned to look at her. I could see the usual eye floaters moving around but this was different. The floaters move with a shift of focus. These things didn't and they were extremely bright. I don't have a direct link to the vision exercise but Stuart Wilde talks about it in the video below. The exercise is to stare at the edge of a tree at the one o clock position. Then look outwards away from the tree whilst trying to keep the peripheral vision on the edge of the tree. This exercise is to lead one towards seeing the life energy emitted from all living things. It should appear as fractal swirls but I had the sparkles experience instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55