Sigil Bomb - For love, peace and prosperity

in #esoteric7 years ago

I found a sigil while setting up for the Steam Magick group ritual a few weeks ago. I used astrological timing to 'pre charge' this sigil because I wanted to make a spell to bless and cleanse a house, and because I rent and could move anytime in the future, I wanted something that I could use again.

sigil.jpg


THE STATEMENT OF INTENT

I will the purity of love, good health, harmony, peace and prosperity to enter and bless this home and all that dwell within while causing harm to none.





What I like to do when I rearrange the remaining letters to create my sigil, is use as many corresponding symbols that represent the intent as possible. By using 'universal symbolism' within the sigil, the message can get deeper into the sub conscious and even tap into the collective conscious while in trance. These are all within this sigil as well as the consonants from the statement of intent.

Heart - For love
Yin/Yan - For harmony (and makes a good 'S' in a sigil)
Peace - For a peaceful home
Circle - Many reasons for using a circle

I also use astrological timing and symbolism (including colour) for intent during the creation process.

Sun - Purifys and cleanses.
Taurus - Relates to money, luxury, family, etc.
Venus - For harmony , love and good luck with money.
Earth - Is represented to materialise the intent .
Waxing Moon - To attract the desired intent.
White - Is used to symbolise purity and cleanliness.
Yellow - Colour of the sun.
Red - Represents passion and love.

During the creation of this sigil, the planetary day was the Sun (Sunday), and was made in the hour of Venus on that day. The Moon phase was waxing and the sign of the Moon was Taurus. I like to consider all this as the Moon rules the sub conscious. I wouldn't normally put so many requests into a sigil but because of the astrological choices and intention I felt it could work.


SIGIL BOMB



The following video demonstrates how to do a SIGIL BOMB. This is my favourite method to charge a sigil. I don't attempt to summon spirits, however this method allows for focus on the intent and creates a bridge to transfer your message to the sub conscious mind.


All this makes for a deep impression on the sub conscious. I have had some success with this method in the past, but still have a lot to learn with magic. I try to keep it simple (but always seem to go overboard), and had to take a break due to trying to learn and do too much too soon, without any real guidance. A bit like me on steemit so far.😁

If anyone that knows astrology that can advise a good time that corresponds with this, I'd be glad to hear it. My online source for astrological timing is no longer updated.

Thanks @sinned and everyone @esoteric-trail for getting me back into this and reminding me to do the simple things I often forget.



Cheers 🍄

Sort:  

I am not sure how this "sigil bomb" activates the sigil because it is just lighting it on fire without me interacting with it - I guess if you were starting at it that would be the trance state - me personally, I have found that coloring the sigil in puts me into a trance which allows the sigil to slip into my subconscious.

Also burning the sigil to release the intent is a common practice, and the sigil bomb makes it one simple operation.

I am glad you found it useful - I am too impatient I think to do that for every sigil - which is why I just color them and put them in drawings...but I don't do ritual magick either... to each their own!

I will have to try your style one time, seems relaxing. I don't really do ritual magick either, I can focus better without all the words.

Yea - I am too heady - if I do ritual magick I always forget something. I feel dumb when I am doing it - and like that guy - I thought - Iwould likely catch the curtains on fire.

By focusing on the intent as though it is happening in the moment, visualising it as though you can see it happening in the image, the mind forgets all about the incense about to ignite the sigil and wanders, (I choose an incense appropriate to the intent). While in that day dream trance state, the sigil ignites surprising you, and in that moment the sub conscious is opened to receive the intent.
I find it to be both quick and fun. It only takes about 10 to 15 mins in trance and have had good results.

Well done!

I wasn't able to listen to the video and what exactly was going on, but calcination is carried out in Aries..

"Calcination is the triggering fire operation that starts it all. It's associated with Aries and it literally means, "reduced to bone by burning." Other symbols include phoenixes, crucifixion, funeral pyres, scenes from hell, and torture by fire. The heat was generated by the fire of their own consciousness and life experiences"
http://www.hogwartsishere.com/courses/ALCH-401/lesson/611/

The basic principle with the sigil bomb is too use incense to ignite matches that are holding the sigil/incense, to surprise while in trance.

What is the point of the surprise? Creating excess energy?

It was explained to me as a 'gnostic startle', to bridge the gap from conscious to sub conscious (like staring at a sigil during orgasm). I'll have to track down my source for all this. The above video doesn't go into depth about it.

Hmm...seems a bit odd to me. The orgasm isn't a startle but rather a slow building of energy to release. It would seem to me that this has no building of energy but that of which you create through meditation. I'm not saying its wrong, just that I don't understand it. I definitely would like to see your source info:)

I'll track it down for everyone.

A focused meditation with an intended "break" can be as powerful as the petit-morte especially from a less vital physical state. I like the simplicity of it, makes it elegant. I would elucidate in depth on why one would use a technique like this before a sexual method, but suffice it to say that I would use it "after" the orgasm.

You said it better than I can. I'v had success with sigil bombs without sexual methods, and I enjoy this method for it's simplicity and elegance.

Thanks brother, Your depth of knowledge continues to surprise me.😁

When you study every day for nearly 6 years straight...>_>

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Congratulations @the-fillosopher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @the-fillosopher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @the-fillosopher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63