You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esperanto: My favourite language

in #esperanto6 years ago

I enjoyed this article. I don't speak Esperanto but I learned a constructed language named toki pona. I read your comment below and now I want to now more about "Esperanto culture". The problem is that I'm currently learning French (Spanish is my mother tongue) and I don't have the time for learning Esperanto but I would appreciate if you could point me to some good reading in English about the culture build around Esperanto.

Sort:  

Esperanto is really easy to learn. I know people who have learned to speak it fluently between 2 and 8 months. I did it more like in 6 months, perhaps.

There's plenty about it on the internet and you could ask esperanto speakers about it and I'm sure many would be eager to talk about it or to point you in the right direction.

mi wile sona e sona pi toki espelanto! tempo kama lili la mi oko e lipu mute.

I don't speak toki pona. Could you translate? I want to learn it, though!

Translation: "I want to learn about Esperanto culture. I will be reading a lot about it soon!"

toki pona is not useful as Esperanto. It's just an interesting exercise. I'm afraid is kind of dead now. Here's a beautiful illustrated manual. There's also a couple of flash card iPhone apps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86