Coconut Water With Espresso

in #espresso6 years ago

image
I got a couple of these from the local farmers market store and mainly they taste like espresso. I don’t even taste the coconut water. I’m somewhat sensitive to caffeine these days and 1 can of this has 199MG which is a lot. Redbull has 80MG and a lot of other energy drinks have 120MG. So I can’t drink all this at one time. One can has lasted me two days.

I used to drink pre workout drinks but over time my body doesnt work as well with caffiene. Has that happened to anyone else where they became more sensitive to it?

Sort:  

I never really got into supplements much, back in the day I used to take creative but never really got into the pre workouts. My girlfriend recently bought one from Costco, the other day I took it before I went to the gym, it was insane I did get some energy but the most noticable thing was as I was running on the treadmill my arms and legs were tingling and kinda burning, I was like WTF I didn't know if I was about to pass out or what. When I mentioned it to my gf she said whatever pre workout it was had a lot of niacin. I remember back in the day in like high school people used to say NIacin helped you pass drug test, I dont think it actually did anything but I remember once or twice taking heavy doses and feeling that same feeling.

A couple of times I had a really bad reaction and ended up getting a Niacin flush. It was scary and intense but my face turned beet read like I had a sunburn and my ears even started to close up. I thought I was going to die or something.

Then I read online people trying to give themselves those on purpose to promote hair growth. And yeah I have heard about that for Drug test evasion. ...etc.

I noticed you said your kind of sensitive to caffeine. Are you a coffee drinker in the morning or no? I never get how people can start their day without coffee I'd be dead lol

I don't start the day with coffee. Mainly I sleep until I wake up. I try not to wake up to any alarm clocks or anything and yeah sometimes the first hour or so is kind of wasted.

The fact that I got that Espresso drink was a little out of character but in the past I would kind of start drinking too many energy drinks or at least sipping on them and they would kind of make me feel weird.

In my early 20's I was taking pre workout formulas and all that but eventually I couldn't really take them anymore.

That is one boujee ass drink! It’s like that the Red Bull that went to private school

Hahahah, That is hilarious!

That is a lot of caffeine for one drinking, good that you drank it in divided portions @brianphobos Maybe three of that could kill some people.

I agree it is a lot.

The fact that you got it from a local farmers market is really interesting for me..
Come on guys, @brainphobos is one of the big guys on steemit but he buys locally made stuff too... To me, it's simplicity and a good way of encouraging local manufacturers too...
But am lost here.... Did I see the C2O currently? Lwkm... Thought it was CO2......
Damn, I've got a bone to pick with my chemistry teacher about this....
LoL

Yeah it is hard to tell how much of this stuff is sourced locally but I have only seen this Sprouts Farmers Market stores in Arizona

I seem to get less and less sensitive to it!

maybe you are addicted! lol

Sshhhhh, no-one must know!

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95