Me Talk Pretty On Day by David Sedaris

in #essay6 years ago

When I first saw this book at the bookstore, the title caught my attention. "Me Talk Pretty One Day" - it was surely incorrect grammar, and it seems like the author used this to emphasize something. I predicted that it meant something like "I would like to talk prettier one day". Well, I was partly right.

After reading this book, I could tell why David Sedaris' books were so popular, and why he is being called as "The next Mark Twain". Each of the stories was hilarious and made me laugh out loud while reading this book. I loved all the silly stories, incidents, and his abnormal family members he picked on. He is definitely a brilliant author. However, as I was reading through the book reviews, I found that there were quite a lot of people who thought that the book was pointless and just for humor. I do understand that people could have different opinions on this book and that some may think that this book is more for enjoyment and humor than for educational purposes. So, I would recommend this book more to people who would read it lightly and for enjoyment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flower86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @flower86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62