THE ESSENTIALS OF LIFE

in #essential6 years ago

I always believed in the essentials. I don't know if it was a lifestyle I picked up from my interesting first 1-20 years of my life running around Nigeria, but I have discovered that life is richer and less stressful when you focus on the essentials.
~~
~~
The essentials are the basics of everything, the core reason why you are alive, that one motive for engaging in anything, for picking your battles, scaling your hurdles, designing and fighting for the life that you want to live, lead and enjoy.
~~
~~
For me, the essentials are the reasons why I wake up at 3am everyday, and open my computer or read a book. It's the reason why I have few friends, or generally keep away from many people. Too many energies muddies the goal and fouls the fountain. Bad fountains chase the money away, and corrupts your life force.
~~
~~
And in times of doubt and raging inner conflict, I have always had the essentials as my lighthouse, my guide, my compass that centers everything, leads the conversations, effort and fight out of the storm. It's why I avoid useless battles, and horrible people. It is why I move everyday, seeking for answers, for salvation, for the moon, and where dogs go to when they die. It's the "IT" of my life.
~~
~~
Have you found yours? Have you lost your "IT"? Do you know your "IT"? Ask yourself. Seek your truth and your answer. Your life generally becomes better when it has an anchor to make sense of the entire hustle and artful living.IMG-20170923-WA0009.jpg

Sort:  

@Classic717, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66