My Tips for I.T. Beginners #6 - My Favorite Phrases

in #esteem5 years ago

Tip #1

"It's still the same". You may encounter this phrase when someone asked you to fix something, you did fix it though, but after a week the person will call you again and the first line that you are going to hear over the phone will be "it's still the same", as if the problem was not fixed the first time it was reported.
If you encounter this phrase you can ask if it was fixed the last time then go and fix it again.

Tip #2

"What now? What year is it? It hasn't been done". You may encounter this sarcasm uttered by your co-employees when something is not done in a time they want.

Remember the phrase, it may not be pleasing to your ear.

Tip #3

"What did you do with my computer?" This phrase is one of my favorites (it easily irritates me when I was a new). I encountered this a lot when I was a newbie to the company.

When someone uttered this phrase to you, be cool, do not pick fight with the person, this may only be coming from their frustrations or it is because you are a newbie to the company.

Tip #4

"What happened to my computer?" This phrase is also one of my favorites (it irritates me easily when I was a newbie). I heard this a lot when I was a newbie to the company.

Remember the phrase, it may not be pleasing to you ear.

Tip #5

"My computer is getting slow, replace it". I can't say that this one of my favorites, but it is close. I encountered this once in a while if an employee is frustrated on the performance of their computer.

Most of the time the reason of this phrase being uttered by an employee is because they are sometimes frustrated on the performance on their computer.

Tell them to write a request and elaborate why they want their computer to be replaced.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif
s6g5fdmpr8.png
2b61yhskz8.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94