No Internet on Windows 10 with Static IP connected on Cisco RV340 Router

in #esteem4 years ago

I've been using static IP when I first started using Cisco RV340 since yesterday and I got no problem with it.

But when I first turned-on my computer the next day it was not able to connect to the internet nor open the web GUI of the router.

I thought my network connection just malfunctioned so I unplugged my network cable but it doesn't fix the problem.

I restarted Cisco RV340, still the problem is the same. And then I thought that the whole network may also be having an internet connection.

But when I looked at a one computer's monitor, I saw that it had an internet. And just to confirm my suspicion I connected to another computer and check if it has an internet connection and it did have connection.

Also, I was wondering if the whole network is having connection problem, users should be calling me now, but no one is calling.

I thought I should restart my computer. But on second thought I decided first to change my Ethernet settings from Static to Dynamic.

And to my surprise it connected to Cisco RV340 and to the internet and when I returned my Ethernet connection to Static all became well.

What happened is somewhat weird for me as of the moment. So, to help me understand the problem I tried to look at my computer's Event Viewer.

Just I expected my computer's static IP address is conflicting with another device. To avoid this issue in happening again in the future I configured Cisco RV340 to assign the IP address exclusively to my computer.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif

s6g5fdmpr8.png

2b61yhskz8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59