"Royal Giant-Hog Rider Deck" vs. "Hog Rider-Miner Deck" (Clash Royale Gameplay Review #1)

in #esteem5 years ago

Once in a while I found myself busy on my work and runs out of ideas to blog on Steemit. In case you don't know I am frequently blogging about technology because I'm an I.T. professional.

Just to make those times productive when I am out of ideas to blog I decided to review the gameplay on some of the mobile games that I like top play.

One game that I like to play is Clash Royale. The game is created by Supercell based on the popular mobile game Clash of Clash that is also created by Supercell. Supercell is also the creator of Boom Beach and Hay Day.

This is my first to review a gameplay please bear with. In my own opinion gameplay review is a type of review that analyzes the actions and strategy of a gamer that he/she did while playing the game.

You can do a gameplay review on a game that you are victorious and when you experienced defeat.

If you like playing mobile games particularly Clash Royale this review can give you unique insights on how to play the game. This review might also help you to win.

Be warned, playing Clash Royale can piss you off specially if you are on the losing end. In Clash Royal you are playing against a real person in real-time.
Clash Royale is all about how you execute your "win conditon" cards, how to defend, react on the situation, stay calm and composed under pressure.

A "Win Condition" is when you deploy your main card that you use to win. When a deck is called "Hog Rider deck" the win condition of that deck is the Hog Rider.

Here are our decks, mine is a Royal Giant-Hog Rider deck. While my opponent uses Hog Rider-Miner deck.
image

First of, we both started at rhe back.
image

In this next sequence he got me off-guard when he suddenly deployed his win condition card which is the hog rider. I Countered it using Fireball and The Log.
image

I choose to ignore my left tower and I went on in deploying one of my win condition card which is the Hog Rider.
image

This is what left in my left tower after the initial salvo of his win condition.
image

He counter my Hog Rider with a Valkerie and he went on to deploy his second win condition card which is the Miner.
image

I countered it with my Electro Wizard and then I went on the use my second win condition card which is the Royal Giant. He countered with his Dark Prince
image

My Royal Giant managed to destroy his tower.
image

In this next sequence I managed to sneak one of the most devastating card if left undefended, the Elite Barbarians.
image

My Elite Barbarians managed to take away 50% of his King's Tower. I went on to deploy my Royal Giant and my Hog Rider effectively ending the battle.
image

Here is the video of the battle that I uploaded in my YouTube channel.

Source: from my YouTube channel


I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.

357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif
s6g5fdmpr8.png
2b61yhskz8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93