Website Not Functioning Normally in Google Chrome

in #esteem5 years ago

Here I am again sharing some of my IT experiences that could also help you guys when you got stuck with the same problem.

Just this morning one of my co-employees called me because he cannot use a website that is essential to his job.

He said that the website is working fine on other computers. When I connected to his computer, I saw that the website is really broken (clicking a link doesn’t work).

I also saw that he is able to use other websites normally and the website that he is talking about is an exception.

Before this problem happened, a similar problem occurred last week when I cannot open, delete, and move emails on my Gmail inbox.

Deleting his browser’s history

I thought that the problem could be related. So, I got ahead and I cleared his browser's one week worth of history.

It took about two minutes for the history deletion to finish. After the history is deleted, I told him to try the website again, and voila, the trick worked.

What has caused the problem?

Again, just like in the case of Gmail it could be a case of a corrupted history files that are essential for the website to work correctly.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif

s6g5fdmpr8.png

2b61yhskz8.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94