I am beyond excited for what is coming, I have no doubt that something far bigger than me is weaving

in #esteem5 years ago

hello everyone

image

  • I have a theory about recklessness that I'd like to run by you: Reckless behaviour is a product of not following your souls desire/ your calling/ your personal legend/ your true north. There were many years where l felt like I was two different people. There was Agnesdeerika who worked a 9- 5 desk job, who was saving for a house, who was a good daughter/student/employee.. and then there was the Tiffany who liked to take risks, who listened to dubstep and trance music, who always wanted to travel, who went to music festivals and partied HARD the more l tried to conform, the more I would rebel and take risks and I would become frustrated and depressed with life. This all changed since l stopped marching to societies beat, I stopped measuring my success on what others consider successful, I let go of fear and I just live and let live. The past couple of years I feel I am honing in on my calling. It certainly isn't easy and hasn't come without it's challenges, but I no longer indulge in reckless behaviour and it's a year since my last depressive episode. I feel a sense of freedom and contentment that I'm sure can only come when one aligns their actions with their true north. What do you think?

image

  • Sad to see you go but love to watch you walk away As my social media Steemit course comes to an end here in Bali, I'm sad to watch everyone leave but I'm so excited to see what everyone does with the knowledge we gained here. Being in a community of like minded people is priceless for personal and professional growth and I want every person who was part of this experience to know that you have my full support and I believe in each and every one of you! You will forever have a place in my heart and memories. Safe travels my friends and aspiring creative's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63