sad poetry in English just for my dear friends

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

She stood in the shower like many times before
All alone with her sorrow and pain in her core
The tears just blended in with the water as it rolled
As she released and lost all control of her soul
She's done this countless times
Just so no one would see her cry
No drying the tears from her eyes
Filled with water she feels blind
She just couldn't take anymore
That's why she cries behind closed doors
Her sweet release of emotions
In the shower she cries an ocean
See she bottles up her pain inside
She smiles and plays the happy kind
But deep down she's hurting so
She feels as though she could explode
So when the bathroom door closes
She loses all control of her emotions
She stands under the steaming stream
Releasing all her silent screams
Then her pain subsides
But just until next time

By sajjad Ali shahFB_IMG_1521311575281.jpg PAST

Your eyes were a web and I was a fly.
I was willing to be consumed, but you didn't even try.
For that, I thank you,
And one, I owe you.

Not a single page turned but the book has ended.
Not a word uttered, not a voice wasted.
For that, I thank you.
And one, I owe you.

Fate may set our feet to the same street, might share the same seat, I wish your beauty wouldn't fleet, but please don't make me feel the same beat.
If that, I would thank you.
I know you owe me too.

-Tobithoughts

Sort:  

Write more poem. 👍👌

Right to the feelings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67