You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Green with Greens SBI Comment Contest

in #esteem5 years ago

I really need to add greens to my meals, I used to eat 90% home cooked meals but now that the kids are grown, I find myself eating way too much processed food just because it's easy.

Something I heard today from a guy that speaks to kids about nutrition, was along the lines of If God (or mother nature) made it? Eat it. If man made it? Leave it.

Such a simple concept but one we often forget. I'll check out that recipe too and let you know if I get around to trying it.

Sort:  

I'm with your guy @alphaccino.art! The chemical nightmare is so much worse than we think until we actually look. This is why I tell people to just stop eating them and don't worry about which one is better or worse than the other. God is good and he has our back!

I find myself eating way too much processed food just because it's easy.

Trust me - I know. Healthy food is cheaper but takes more effort. This is why I want people to start slow and work everything into their lives. Not go crazy and crash and burn. If you do this with a few changes each month for a few months, you will look back and be amazed. And some things I have coming ARE actually easy.

I just now posted an update to this post, showing you some ideas of how to eat greens based on my SE Asia experience. Please take a look at that and ask me any questions. I have so much material about this and want to help.

Thank you so much for chiming in :)

Yes, he certainly made sense to me and it's so simple that it just goes to show how far removed we have become to natural food. Thanks for your reply, I can't wait to try some of your recipes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86