Hurting my Liver: The Alcoholic Plight

in #esteem6 years ago

Hurting My Liver

I'm in abusive relationship with my Liver, I want to stop but every time she cries, I just want to hurt her more.
It started 8 years ago, back then things were platonic between us and we only met on the rare occasion. We usually exchanged glances while she worked and I guess she wanted note from me.
I don't remember exactly why I enjoy hurting her so much, I guess it makes me feel like a big man, the thrill of it or perhaps I'm just addicted. I remember the very first time she cried to me, we just got acquainted with each other and I took her to a party, I got hammered that day. I was havering until I was sprawled out on the floor in my brother's apartment; I partook in all sorts of delinquency but worst of all, I was hurting her.
As time went on I got used to her, there were times I'm sure I could hear her asking me to take some more. Her desires were completely borne out of curiosity, she didn't want to spend life floundering in my dome without trying out some the pleasures out there. Day after day I took in different beverages, some of them left her scorched while others were mild.
image
In recent times, she's lost all that curiosity; she doesn't seem to want more. Every time I take, I hear her crying and calling out to me to stop but I simply can't like she did. She doesn't see the world the way I do and even though I'm hurting her, I see it as a necessary sacrifice I make to help me cope. Forgive me that it has to be at your peril, however know that whatever hurts you, hurts me as well. Till we meet again my dear Liver, I'll be hurting your brother Lungs.

Sort:  

This piece is so f**king creative. cant wait to meet her though .

You got a 100.00% upvote from @drexx-dmitri courtesy of @belemo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66