7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #4 The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway/Genesis

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

A great challenge for music lovers initiated by @tkappa. When my friend @mariossap confirmed that I can participate, I started looking through the music I listened to over the years. I'm trying to make a selection of what I liked most and found it extremely difficult to decide what to post.

I am what can be called an outdated. In terms of listening to music, that means I've stayed in the past. The period in which music influenced me most was that of the 70's. Then I was a real listener, that music is in my heart. That's why everything I share here is taken from that time.

Day four: A band that changed something in music ... Genesis!

I have a suggestion ... you can listen to the song while reading the blog. I think this will make reading more pleasant. Thank you!

h0ttthiw1x.jpg

Source

The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway

Under the spell of Peter Gabriel!

This is considered a Concept Album. "A concept album is an album in which its tracks hold a larger purpose or meaning collectively than they do individually." An album to be listened to...

It's very hard to choose a song, however ... The Carpet Crawlers

Live 1974

If you want to participate in this challenge, these are the rules.
Although I don't like the rules ... they still have to be respected!

THE RULES

You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.

One song (AT LEAST) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.

The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.

No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, PLEASE do!

Use #albumchallenge as a tag.

Last but not least, nominate a different Steemian each day!

Today I nominate @melinda010100

I wanna thank again my friend @mariossap for giving me the chance to share some favorite music. Thanks to @tkappa for the challenge and @greek-trail for hosting and promoting high quality music and allowing foreigners like me to participate!

ccey27ut8q.jpg

1whv24s0p8.jpg

I have no advantage to promote this application. I only do this because it's an extremely useful application and more and more colleagues should know it.

ccey27ut8q.jpg

26o6e5ecy3.jpg

ccey27ut8q.jpg

Sort:  

Your music tastes are very similar to mine!

Thank you. That's what I thought!

Thanks for thinking of me, but I'm going to pass on this one! There just are not enough hours in the day to do all the contests and challenges!

No problem, of course! The invitations are made to be and ... rejected! I understand very well, I just wanted to show my appreciation for you. There are so many challenges and contests here ...
Please forgive me for inviting you, by mistake, twice. I was away from home, with a little internet, and I was rushed and mistaken in my desire not to miss the post. I am sorry!

No apologies needed! You can nominate me any time...and I will accept or reject as time allows! I enjoy seeing your music choices. You often remind me of some old favorites that I haven't thought of in a long time!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 101 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Well done @bluemoon! You successfully guessed the match result.

Finals - France vs Croatia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59