A Sublime Sunday - The Usual Way!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a Beautiful Sunday!

Almost every Sunday is beautiful ... or it should be! Of course there may be dozens of reasons for our Sunday to be a disaster but we are not talking about this now. Although it could be a new challenge, isn't it?

What I meant is that if the day is not spoiled by an unpleasant happening, a tense situation in the family or bad news ... then we have to consider it a wonderful day. If we do things that please us, even if they are not spectacular, we can consider the day as sublime!

This Sunday was a day as normal, and yet I did things that don't go into daily routine. Let's talk about it!

The Walk

In our family every day we don't have to work starts with a walk. The preferred place to stroll is Herastrau Park. The park has several entrances, of course. Now we have chosen to enter the Arc de Triomphe area.

The city where I live, Bucharest is the capital of Romania. About a hundred years ago, Bucharest was also called Little Paris. Because the city's inhabitants were copying the glittering life of Paris, cultural life and architecture. The Arc de Triomphe is a copy of the Arc de Triomphe in Paris!

8aclm2v01l.jpg

The Streets

The advantage of starting in the morning is to see the deserted streets. This is rarely seen in the city, a city that is practically swallowed by the movement of too many cars.

uc55ospumu.jpg

ii5t9pyksh.jpg

The Park Herastrau - the new area called Bordei

We have quickly traveled the old park and don't take any pictures of it because I have made more posts so far. We are in a hurry to see a new part of the park, called Bordei, recently arranged.

jbkxrmgpyp.jpg

qa37lyc7zw.jpg

Not long ago there was an undeveloped lake full of reeds, almost a small delta. Now it has been drained and small ships will be brought.

rju1dno9mj.jpg

dsu6yklp8n.jpg

Terraces and restaurants have been built, great places to spend the free time there...

8fkfm7x8wu.jpg

glfpxd0l1g.jpg

...as well as several pontoons where the beach will be made and will be able to see the life of wild birds.

cb2p6qtch1.jpg

Because I remembered the birds on the lake, I saw a wild duck that watched the youngsters from the height, on the edge of a pontoon.

nnv32egn6o.jpg

u3n0joqg4a.jpg

This is where the walk ends. I mean...almost here because my walk in Herastrau always ends at a confectionery. We never miss this. The best confectionery in town, called Maria!

tubm09xeei.jpg

t0j20mnvm1.jpg

Well, that's a beautiful Sunday for me. Beautiful but ordinary! This Sunday didn't end at the confectionery. I was invited by a friend to her home. She lives outside the city in a small village. She invited us to give us...

Cherries

Fresh cherries to be taken directly from cherry tree.

oyor5d0ogx.jpg

7b70d5pjw4.jpg

Unfortunately, I had to pick the fruits. It was not that easy. But we had the satisfaction of having the most fresh and tasty cherries. The effort was justified.

3re0djc7c1.jpg

n86do2kpyc.jpg

Fortunately, my work is over. The signal was given by my wife and the host's favorite dog, Bojy. When I saw them in the alley, I knew I was out of work!

ya6mh3osrl.jpg

z99vdl5d3j.jpg

Okay, we have to go home. Now I can say that I had a very pleasant Sunday. At home, on the table, is the result of my work on a Sunday.

aro6lli5tx.jpg

e84tuonk49.png

a4v791fdga.jpg

Sort:  

Such a fabulous day out, you really do seem to have all the best Sundays! It's amazing seeing those busy city roads so empty - eerily quiet almost.

The new park are is wonderful, I love the walkways over the lakes and the new terraces to relax in.

You certainly deserved a coffee and a delicious desert after all that walking. And to top the day off picking cherries is wonderfully #SublimeSunday - thanks for joining in and sharing your day.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It is a pleasure to participate in #SublimeSunday, I have already come to the next. I wish you a very good week!

A lovely day with sweets in between and lots of cheeries on top.

Thank you! It was nice and I'm glad to share, thanks to you!

You're welcome.

so great article, thanks for sharing @bluemoon

Thank you for reading.

beautiful place and awsome pics

Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89