You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Unintelligence - Are Computers Making Us Dumb?

in #esteem6 years ago

Growing up as a kid in the 70s and young man in the 80s, we had 7 digit phone numbers, and if you needed to call someone while you were out and about, you would have to find a public phone to call them from. As such, I knew all the phone numbers of my friends, family and other importnt numbers that i may need to call.
Today, the only phone number that i know is my mum's. if i lost my mobile phone whilst out and about, i'd be screwed ^^
Peace.

Sort:  

OMG, I barely remember my own number now. I still remember our first landline number when I was a kid though :)
If I lost my phone (again), it wont be just numbers, I'd be rendered helpless until I get another one and recover the data haha.

Haha, I'm always amazed still at people who don't actually know their own number ^^
Or maybe that's just an excuse that the girls keep using, and I keep falling for it :)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81