If only I can get my hands on a knife

in #esteem6 years ago

Screenshot_20180914-204132.png

Early to bed, early to rise
Yeah, I woke up as early as 8.o clock a.m, oh 8 a.m? And you called that early??? don't be surprised, I am on a very long vacation, no work till further notice, before you cut me short with your question, Immediately I woke up, the first thing I did was take my phone and play music(blues) so I can be fully awake, did that for some minutes, also did some rolling up and down on my bed, then I finally stood up, took my brush and brushed my teeth, then I went down to the bath room along with my phone playing melodious songs, I am always like that, can't take my bath without music booming in the bathroom...

After the normal clean up, I picked up my phone and on the data to check on the latest that is happening online, the first notification I got was from what sap but I ignored it, the first app I check every time is discord, why? I fell in love with the app, don't know why! So after wasting some times checking messages and all, I heard my customer hitting his show glass, I knew the puff puff seller is around, came out and bought as usual, cos that is the first thing I eat every morning before cooking or going out to buy food but today was different, I bought yam, eggs and groundnut oil yesterday with the hope I will cook and eat it as breakfast...

The Nepa used to on the light by 9.o clock a.m so I was already making preparations before the time, brought out the yam and filled the pot with water, then I went to where I used to keep the knife but couldn't find it, I searched every where for this knife yet still didn't see it, I was already getting tired of this hide and seek, I could have borrowed from my close neighbour but they have gone to work and their kids have gone to school, I became more furious when Nepa on the light and this knife still refuse to show itself, damn! Hunger was already crepting in, my stomach is already making some funny sound, I had to abandon mission yam and egg and go out to buy bread and beans to eat...

Till now I am yet to see the knife, are there spirit living with me that borrowed my knife or what could have happen, who took my knife!!!

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

knife really...Just goan put on your shirt..lol egg and yam body....

is my body so tempting that you can't control yourself, lol

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto


Congratulations @burlarj!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94