The pot of Gold

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

coins-1300354_1280 (1).png
source

Osaghi was always outside of the house every morning. It was a daily routine for him. He was six years old and not yet in school because his parents could not afford to send him to school and every morning, while every other child went to school, he sat at home and sometimes went to the farm with his poor parents. He longed to be in school and he had friends who were in school and could no longer play with them because he was ashamed and tired of answering the same questions everyday from them when they played together." why did your parents not send you to school?" And because of this, he stopped going out to play with them. But one friend refused to leave him alone. He brought some of his school books to teach Osagie. His name was Stolen. Osagie's parents were Mr. and Mrs. Obaro Osagie.

"What are you staring at?", said Mrs. Obaro, she had been standing there looking at her son for some time now. The Obaros had two children and none of them went to school. Osagie turned and faced his mother who had not gone to the farm because she was ill.

"Good morning, mother",said Osagie. "Good morning and why do you always trouble your heart with this every morning?", she asked her son referring to his daily act every morning. I want to go to school, mother. I don't want to end up being a farmer. I want to be educated like other children", said Osagie. "And I have told you so many a time that if it is God's will, you will go to school even though we are poor, you will go to school", she told him.

"I am just tired of sitting down at home at my age not going to school while others are in school. And I can no longer play with them because they kept asking me the same question that I am ashamed to give them an answer to", said osagie.

"Don't worry, I know how you feel and it hurts us because this was not the life we planned for both of you". "I am not blaming you, mother, don't think I do, it's just that I can never be happy unless I go to school", he told his mum and walked past her into the house. His mother felt hurt by his last words and she looked onto the heavens and prayed. "Oh, My creator, when will you answer our prayer? Have we not prayed enough, when will you answer our prayers and take away this suffering? She said and went inside the house.

watch out for the next episode

vote @neoxian as witness

GOD BLESS

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97