Incomplete Sketch by @bxlphabet

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Is a sketch ever really complete? Maybe not, but this one is “very” not complete. Even so, I love the action and flow of the models caught in these very few strokes of a pencil.

oibbom1bqi.jpg

I found this piece in the sketchbook photos I took of @bxlphabet’s work a few years ago. I was not sure why I was doing this project when I did it, but I am so glad I took the time now.

I took every sketchbook of his I could find outside into the courtyard of our apartment and spent about three days on this task. I did not skip very many of the pages and there were hundreds of sketches and some paintings to photograph. My neighbors and my son thought I was crazy.

I certainly did not think I would later be processing all these photos and blogging them out on steemit. This place was not even a glimmer in @ned and @dan’s eyes at that time. But now that my son is so far away from me, I am so glad I have this place to help me feel closer to him.

For all of you that having been praying along with me in hopes that I would hear from my son, I want you to know that this week our prayers were answered and I heard from him on one of the platforms he blocked me on back in August. He is no happier to talk to me and things do not seem to be working out. But he is still fighting and under a roof, so this is better than I hoped for.

~ @fitinfun

The green border was applied by me in processing.

Sort:  

Whoever does the sketch says when it is completer. All we can do is enjoy what we see. Kryptonia @richard78624

What a nice way to put it. Thank you for the great comment :)

Findings. lot of patience is there in this work.

You have been defended with a 13.08% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 45.18% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It looks I have missed your story with sun, what happened and why he blocked you, but I hope you will have a constant contact with him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97