The beautiful flower of the prickly pear cactus | Opuntia ficus Indica

in #esteem6 years ago

Cactus is a type of plant that is able to live in hot, dry, and lack of water. The original habitat of the cactus is in the desert, thus requiring the cactus to adapt to its environment in order to survive. Cactus has many thorns all over its stem, this thorn is very dangerous if we touch or step on cactus spines. The cactus I found today is a prickly pear cactus, this prickly pear cactus I found on the beach.
While walking by the beach I saw a huge cactus tree, nothing special from this cactus, but after I saw the flower that was blooming on this cactus I immediately approached it and I found that something special from this prickly pear cactus.
Cactus pear is a plant named scientific Opuntia ficus Indica and originated from the Mexican region.
This plant grows a lot and can we meet, I found this cactus on the beach one of the tourist attractions in Aceh. This pear cactus can grow to 4 meters and can survive without water. Because this plant is easy to adapt to a dry environment with a hot climate. This type of cactus is different from other types of cactus because it can bear fruit, while other types of cactus do not have just prickly fruit.
In addition, this cactus also has beautiful flowers, that's what makes me interested in this cactus. I see this cactus has a yellow flower, it grows at the tip of the cactus. There are some cactus flowers that are blooming, and some are not blooming. Here are some cactus flowers that I photographed a few days ago.


image

image

image

image

image

image



Thanks for visiting my blog

Upvote and Follow me

@catty



Sort:  


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62