MY ENTRY TO THE LIMERICK CONTEST BY @MOMOGROW

in #esteem5 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone,ever since I came across @momogrow's contest on limerick from @zizymena's blog,I have been planning on putting down something as my entry.

At a point,I forgot all about it not until I visited @udezee's blog this evening and saw his own entry.

So here we go:

WHAT IS A LIMERICK?

A limerick is a humorous poem consisting of five lines. The first, second, and fifth lines must have seven to ten syllables while rhyming and having the same verbal rhythm. The third and fourth lines only have to have five to seven syllables, and have to rhyme with each other and have the same rhythm

Here's my entry

Love is just far from mere words

It's an act not to be preached but practiced

Jesus died for you

That you might be saved

Don't just say it but show it!

Thanks for reading....I hope I made sense on my first attempt 😀

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59