Big Bad Wolf Fever in Davao Part 2

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Growing up, I had never been accustomed to reading; probably because books were too expensive for my economic state and I was enrolled at a public school where books in the library were limited.

image

I only knew fairy tales and adventure stories from watching TV shows such as Grimm's Fairy Tales and The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, among others.

image

But, I have always wanted to read. Being in a class where half of the population belongs to the upper class, I was exposed to several good reads when I reached high school.Thanks to my generous friends for lending me their precious treasures (Archie Comics, Candymags, Harry Potter, etc). 😍

image

Now that things got better for me, I make sure my son, nieces, and nephews have available books to read. Books open us to a world that is so magical, take us to places and time we've never been in, help us understand things that are invisible to the eye (the Little Prince ❤), and help us reflect and contemplate about life.

image

Again, thank you Big Bad Wolf Books for bringing heaven on earth for us book lovers. You guys are great! 😍

IMG_20181130_161125.jpg

P.S. Posted this same content on Facebook and Instagram.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nauna un part 2 ata lol. Ang ganda ng pictures, pumopo-photographer.

Haha oo nga 😅 salamat jazzy. Nag effort aq kc gusto q mapanalunan ung grand prize nila


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a huge Wolf!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97