CrapWed: Ramadhan Day 3

in #esteem5 years ago

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

Since this is Ramadhan, the fasting month for the muslim around the world, I supposed not to talk crap or doing the CrapWed😊 but I need to keep steeming anyway. I spend my day reading and cooking for the dinner, while the vegetable seller still not bringing things I need😊, I think the market is a bit quiet too.

rhw54byilv.jpg

nothing special, lucky that the food seller passes by right in time, so My FIL could bought some traditional cakes😊

I was planning to go out and buy something from the food bazaar around the neighborhood before time to break the fast, but then suddenly it's raining outside, so that's all. I need to think what to prepare for the Sahoor.

I still have a pack of veggie fritter seasoned flour and the carrot, white cabbage, red cabbage, tempe and chicken nugget with cheese filling also 15 quail's eggs. I haven't make any sweet compote as usual during Ramadhan. I couldn't find the good ingredients from the veggies seller and too lazy to walk to the nearest vegetables shop next to the neighborhood.

kitza551cu.jpg

I just don't like this traffic jam and that shop at the corner has so many costumers too, but the veggies always fresh in the afternoon or evening.

It took 5 minutes walking to reach the place, but sometimes I don't have the patience to walk amongs the vehicles on that narrow street. Maybe next time 😊

5r4xfsw89n.jpg

I need to check the fruits that available for $1 each packs. Maybe I can find something I need for my fruit punch later.

I just need to motivate myself to eat and cook delicious food for the guys😊 They knew that I don't really enjoy the foods from the street vendors anyway. I think I need to read more cook books too.

time to do tharawih pray now☺ thanks for stopping by☕☕☕ and have a happy wednesday too🎑

Sort:  

Wah sop buntut ny bikin ngiler sm telor puyuh ny 😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Bukan sop buntut itu @andykarma .. itu sop buuuuncis😂 itu telor puyuh masak saos tiram mentega, aku siy nggak tahu rasanya gimana.. ksn puasa tadi bikinnya 😀 makasih udah mampir and selamat berbuka puasa👐

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So neat. I love hearing all about this fasting time for you. It’s amazing because now I often go to the vegetable and fruit stands in our small towns but back in the United States you don’t see those type of business’s- not like you do in other countries at least.

Ps. Those cakes look yum 😋

The one in banana leaf is Lemper or javanese sushi 😊 chicken and carrot inside. The brown one is Wajik, sweet rice and the last yellow is muddy cake😊 almost like pancake 😊

You should documenting all the special fruits and veggies you found there @puravidaville.. it will be a good source for your other exploration adventures.. palate's adventures

I just bought a pumpkin thinking I could make fries out of it but it’s traditionally used for a sweet cream of sorts so I’m going to see if I can turn it into a sweet bread… I don’t know if it’ll work but the veg is called “Ayote” and I’ve never worked with it before so should be interesting :)

Pumpkin... if you can make it as cake, then it will be good for bread too.. just like potato, sweet potato or cassava😊 but I never made bread with pumpkin, just cakes.

Wait.. ayote? Not chayote?

Yes, Ayote. I used chayote a couple weeks ago to make tacos but this one is called Ayote, aka calabaza. We shall see how well it works 🤡

o6dyj693aj.jpg
Not this one right @puravidaville?

Not this one. But this one…

ABB4AF2E-FF2A-43FB-92DB-BCA703F1476F.jpeg

I make a quick search on google.. never seen that one, but it said that the costarican cook it as picadillo😊 you have a mature one of this hard squash.. i think the taste is like pumpkin because it's another type of pumpkin too.

I'm looking forward for your magic dish beautiful chef @puravidaville 😉

More to come that one later. We just brought some of the bread over to our neighbors and they said it was good. I don’t think they’d tell me if it was bad 🤣🤣

Well.. many of our friends here are chefs😉 they will know the quality of your bread just by reading on your recipe.. beside, your magic wand always works its best in any kitchen.. am I right @dandays😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93