My Teacher and Boss: Lemon The Cat

in #esteem5 years ago

jt8pdmcab7.jpg
why are these human love to play on the roof top?

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

Enjoying our afternoon time at the roof top and eating the rambutan's fruit fresh from its tree has become our new habit for a couple days😊. My hubby and I used to be there when no customers around. We will stay up there for an hour till we are full😊.

ft6foo7il0.jpg
out of curiousity or hungry, Lemon always following us😊

He sniffed on rambutan and try to lick it but I don't think he likes any fruits😅. Lemon would stayed at the roof top till we left, but while we're busy picking up and eating the fruits, He will finds some fun by playing with dried leaves or branch😅😆 or just laying around watching.

nkx9i1cfie.jpg
Lemon only knews how to have fun with anything🐹

Learning from Lemon, I found that being a cat is not a simple life😊 there's always a threat from other stray cats, if you are not adopted by a human, you will be a pathetic stray cats, where sometimes it is hard to find left over food from the garbages and the rats are too big to play with.

My hubby loves to "play" with Lemon (okay, he is not an animal torturer😆), He put an orange mask and shirt made of old shoeshock to prepare him watching the football matches on TV😂😁 or hold his back feet for few minutes that would made Lemon creep out trying to run away but then Lemon will come again and sniffing on Hubby's feet.

I remember few months ago when we adopted Little Lemon (He is bigger and smarter now) My Hubby likes to put it on a single small bar just to find out whether it could find a way down himself or will cried for help from me😊.

Lemon is seldom makes sound😯 He kept quiet when I took him to bath, He would just lied its body right in front of my feet to attract my attention to feed him up. But He found a new way to asks for food now. He would come to me and "meow" once with it soft voice. Watch my step or wait for my words and laugh. He loves me more than the guys😊.

47r311bfzb.jpg
Lemon doesn't listen to other's call except Mine and the Guys😊, but He's always gives the best reaction to my call😊

He will lets me scratch his back or pat his head and when he's so hungry and I forgot to buy him cat's food, He'll stay around ..waiting or start a fight with Menlu just to make some noise so I'd scold at them to stop😂😂 and they'll keep doing that "fake fight action" till I made something like mixing the used cooking oil with hot rice😈😉😯.

When My Hubby and I were going out, He will take us to the fence and watching. He will be around when we arrived or sometimes He'd "meow" a short and single voice when I opened the door.

From Lemon, I learnt how to enjoy your life no matter there's nothing to eat or make peace with others and try to understand the sign. I learnt how to have fun with simple things around, but not with cockroaches and rats😂. He still loves to watch my steemmonsters battle if I let him watch it. I learnt that even a cat, if you train him to behave, he still makes you smirking with its arrogancy😅😆😇

Aahhh.. time to feed him up again😔

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thaank youu... already on discord and became a whiny one😂😂

Oh.... The name of the cat. So sweet.... Looks like three of you have fun time there. 😉

Actually 4 of us @iamjadeline 😉 but I don't kniw where Menlu is.. she was always around me too. Thank you for stopping by😉

What an adorable post, Cici. Your cat is the coolest. 🙌

Thank you @trincowski 😉 I need to feed him better so I could make him more fat and cute😁

I think he's good like that. Say "no" to obese cats! 😤

I'm going to make him like "Garfield" 😂😂😂 and he'll be more adorable if he gets a little bigger.

I think you mean Lazy, not Adorable. 😂😂😂

Lemon is the laziest but also a lively cat I ever have 😊 when i told him that he should catch any mouse because he is a cat.. he kept sleeping.. but one night, he didn't come when I call him.. and make a funny noise, I checked him out..He's playing with a mouse😅

Such a lovely description of a well spent afternoon. I must say Lemon has responsible friends like you both. Never saw this fruit in India, looking like lichi.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is rambutan in India @himalayanwomb 😉 my friend @angelro once showed me a picture of it near his place and that rambutan tree was covering with big net.. I think because it's a precious tree😊let me check what others call for this fruit through wikipedia😉

Well you are right just checked with few friends it is available in India and Rambutan is glowing by farmers in south india where it can get the suitable trophical conditions. I don not what it called here exactly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh ny word I love your cat and his name is the coolest! This post really made me smile, I love to see humans being kind to animals. Thank you for sharing the love and give lemon a hug

Thank you @aliciasteyn 😊 Lemon is a bit mad today😂😂😂 he refused any hug now, but I think he'll takes it after eating the wet food later😊. Maybe he feels a bit bored being called to relax on the roof top again, where no house lizards around during the day😂

Hahaha i was away for 2 days and my mom came by to feed my cats everyday but now they refuse hugs from me too!! Haha Im so sad, maybe Ill put out some delicious snacks too. I hope lemons comes around xx

Posted using Partiko Android

pi3nclszz6.jpg
Yeaapp.. he will let me hug him when he slept like that 😂

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha, Hello Lemon. I am jealous with your roof top, how i wish i could have ramburan tree at my roof top.

Lucky you guys. Have lots of fun Lemon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oohh @sherylneil 😊 I'm trying so hard nit to get jealous on your baby boy😊 he's so cute. And Lemon is like my boss😊 he creates noise when he needs ny attention to feed him and yes I'm lucky to have the rambutan tree and Lemon too. Thank you so much😍

How cute looks like Lemon is in full spirits again and them rambutan's yummy i love them :)

Lemon is just like me😊 we'd better be healthy rather than being told to consume medicine 😁 and he knews that I'm a strict nurse😆 and now.. he's as happy as I am😊 .. you should come over sometimes when the rambutan season😉

I agree i rather eat the right healthy foods to get better then consume medicines you are a good nurse...lol :)

Rambutan you know i get them by the buckets loads over here when they are in season and very cheap but thanks for the invite you never know one day i could be over there...lol :)

I love this story dear friend! I wish i could taste this rambutan fruit. Is it sweet or sour? And what does it taste like? Thanks also for sharing all the great pictures of your cat and your good times! Give Lemon a pat on the back for Evan and i.😀

Thank you @johndoer123 😉 Rambutan is a bit like lychee but more fibrous. I think you can find a canned one at the super market 😊 we have few varieties of rambutan .. but the one that grows in our garden is the best one, Rabutan Aceh aka Rambutan Rapi'ah, the sweetest of its kind😊

sl4llg690r.jpg
Lemon gives his back to pat 😊 and he loves that and close his eyes when I told him the pats were from you snd Evan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87