RanFri 2: Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head

in #esteem5 years ago

7a9dubjq6b.jpg

Dunno the ID of this Orchid, but it is easily to find around my neighbourhood

Hello Again!

The sky a bit mellow this afternoon at my place, maybe the rain will fall by the evening and it means that My Hubby will use the laptop for himself and I couldn't do any daily quest on steemmonsters😈😠 must wait till he gets bore and let me play for an hour or so.

Because this is my Rant on Friday due to bad internet connection and buggy apps, I just need to continue write up some crapps in my head.

I always love the rains like I love the Sun too.

I remember my old days in Banda Aceh. I have 2 funny experiences while Banda Aceh were Flooding caused by heavy rains for few consecutive days. In 1995, I was working with my students group at a broiler chicken farm, we invested our little money but plenty of time to learn and have fun by running a small business, AYPOT COMPANY which last for a year before we're all too busy with other things and dismissed.

I have a shift to take care of the cages, we have sold our broilers for someone who conducting a wedding party, so the cage needed to be clean up before we order another chicks to nurse. Nobody accompanied me that day, because I'm the only one who free from attending any lecture classes. Rain has falling for 3 days, from 8 owners, only 2 of us who were not living with parents because we came from other district. So, everyone was heading back home after classes to be prepare for the worst situation, in case big flood happening.

It was around 5 pm, rain seemed not ever gonna stop and I need to catch the last bus to my place, I rented a room in the center of the town, near to the Great Mosque. I left a memo on the office wall, in case anyone needs me. I was walking through the rain and take the shortcut to the main road. I tried to clear my spectacle from the drops and unfortunately I fell into the big ditch and almost drowning if I didn't put my big ransack on my back. Darn, I hope ither passenger won't mind my wet situation when I get on to the bus.

Lucky me, a friend from the company found me when he's headed to his house and took me home safe and sound😊 I save my $0.01 for the next day😂😂😂 I'm so poor at that time, but none known except my roommate who always leaves her coins on my desk.

I experienced the same situation in 2000, the biggest flood for a 50 years in Banda Aceh. I was working at the radio station, blackout and no place to go, no dry clothes too. I spent 3 days of survival at the second and third floor😂. I took care of the whole building for 3 days. Don't ask me what I ate or how to use the bathroom😊 it's a secret. Penniless and homeless, but I have a work😊 Thanks God, one of the biggest radio broadcast company in the world transferred a sum of money for my latest radio feature about the referendum movement in Aceh. I used it for few weeks before everything's back to normal.

When The Radio Station were ready to be on air again and I'm the only announcer who stayed there, I run all the daily proggrams myself, 18 hours a day😂

And this was my favourite song when the rainy days come over. I have many "rain theme" songs to play, but BJ Thomas always my first choice, followed by The Cascades - Rhythm of the rain, Aphrodite's Child - Rain and Tears, CCR - Have you Ever Seen The Rain, Johny Ray - Just Walking In The Rain and The Carpenters - Rainy Day and Monday😀

Yeaapp... My Favourite's program was Cool Effuse Where I can play oldies songs for 2 hours and reading the news from all around the world that day.

I'll be right back😃

Sort:  

Nyan lagak leupah na...meunyoe le jeut neukirem keu lon meu saboeh poet..he he he

Tinggai ta cok bak gob😂😂 eungkoih kirem han sanggop ta peu na siat nyou

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

In case you didn’t know, you’re consistently getting cooler @cicisaja—really. That’s a neat trick.

iheart the rain—“guilty!”

Thank you @dandays 😁 I have so many things in my mind, need to skip #fff for a week if that internet comnection thing still around 😂 must wait for hubby to sleep to be able to use the laptop and create a post. It won't work smoothly on my mobile phone.

I'd better not crash my phone too😊

I’m so spoiled with phone service. In Los Angeles, these things always work, never a hiccup, lightning speed, all of the time. Costa Rica—not exactly! And I know we still have it better than most so I sure hope your connections get fixed up.

Happy Friday @cicisaja.

Hi @cicisaja, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you @bdcommunity 😊 wait till I necome a minnow, I'll se whst I can do to support you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93