Heart♥

in #esteem6 years ago

"The heart is known as the capital of the body. A case of heart attack may present itself in many different ways. After coming to Cardiology, I realized there is such a fine line between life and death. But it is a fact that a patient can be cured if he gets the appropriate treatment within the right time.
Our team was champion for consecutive 3 years in table tennis. A medical student should endulge himself in different extracurriculars, but after keeping studies in check. I used to study the whole day and couldn't be found before exams. I stood 7th in the final prof. But bear in mind that in this medical life, you wont become a hero when you get good marks, and there's nothing to be depressed about if you fail. Only those who will persevere and go on with their studies and training will shine in the long run.
Postgraduation is a hardship everyone has to face. During my time, I used to do my academic works in the morning, see patients in the evening and visit hospitals, sometimes Chest Disease Hospital, sometimes National Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases(NICVD), to study different cases. We studied in groups, discussing cases 2 days a week. After completing FCPS in medicine, I was in a fix about which specialty to choose. During my FCPS 2nd part, I received 6 months of training in NICVD, so cardiology did appeal to me. In 2001, I stood first and completed my MD course in Cardiology from BSMMU. I became a fellow of the American College of Cardiology(FACC) in 2005 and the Royal College of Physicians(Edinburgh) in 2006.
I worked in the NICVD as an Associate Professor and Professor for sometime. Then in 2007, I returned to my alma mater, SSMC as the Head of Cardiology. I upgraded the Cardiology Diploma and MD courses in our hospital. This hospital is not only for the people of Dhaka. Actually, for people in riverside districts such as Shariatpur, Madaripur, Chanpur etc, this is their go-to hospital for the best treatment. So the expansion and modernization of this hospital is a necessity right now.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19